No Bake Peanut Butter Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
I tried this with "Fiber One". The kids won't touch the cereal, but they just gave these high-marks and nicknamed them "Jiffy Bakes". I think you need to "rolling boil" the the corn syrup and sugar on medium heat for one minute. Then they aren't gooey. They set up nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
WOW, these were a great fit for my peanut butter craving! I brought the sugar and corn syrup to a rolling boil, and boiled for 1 min.& 30 seconds. Then combined the other ingredients, poured all of it into a casserole pan. Cooled for 10 min. in the fridge, and cut into squares! YUMMY, Chewy and Delicious! Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Benton, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Liberty, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
Fabulous Recipe! Very Hot here in Ontario, Canada at the moment--I was looking for a No Bake Cookie. Well-This is IT! I will make these at Christmas and dress them up with some Chocolate Drizzle. These are EASY and good tasting. Kids love them-Thanks for submitting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FRAMBUESA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
These are sooo rich you'll eat one and feel tanked! I used Special K flakes instead of rice crispies and used half honey and half corn syrup--the honey gives these such great flavor. They're kind of gooey, but they're really good, so I'd definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
Really yummy... I added Honey Bunches of Oats cereal... and it came out really good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reinalette

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kelso, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
I loved these and I will make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lapoint, Utah, USA
Living In: Healy, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
These are super easy to make and are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
My husband loved this recipe, definately one of the best no bake cookie recipes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMGIBBS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Germantown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I made these last night when I was dying for a midnight snack (always a brilliant idea) and was happy with how easy they were but not blown away by the taste. They're passable, but are very heavy/oily/sweet and tasted kind of artificial to me (and this from someone who's known to eat frosting from a can) ... you can definitely feel them sitting in your stomach. Mine did set just fine though— I boiled the sugar & corn syrup until the sugar dissolved, and my cookies set to a point where they firmed up but were still chewy & easy to bite. All in all, they're fine in a pinch because they're so easy, but I think I'm going to tinker with the recipe to see if I can lighten the flavor up a bit. Great idea though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelnyc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Very easy and tasty recipe. I added 100g of dark chocolate to the mixture while heating it as i love that combination! thank you for sharing :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanxnah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Exeter, Devon, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States