No Bake Peanut Butter Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
We were feeling rather peckish, and searching are cupboard for a sweet snack. Fortunately, we had all the ingredients needed to make this super scrummy peanut butter treat. We really like the fact that their no- bake and are quick and easy to make. We added marshmallows for extra texture although they are still really yummy without them. Sooooo moreish!!!??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I used equal amounts of granola & cornflakes, 2c peanut butter, 1c sugar and 1 TSP vanilla. Stirred constantly until rolling boil then 1 1/2 minutes. Added PB & vanilla to sugar/corn syrup. Poured over cereal/granola mix. Combined well. Poured into a sprayed a 9×13 packed down then into the freezer 30 minutes. Then cut into bars. My husband said "these are really gonna be good" while waiting for them in the freezer. They were good alright! A keeper recipe-these were GOOD & EASY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Very easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Harrell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
This no bake peanut butter cookie recipe was awesome! My husband loves peanut butter cookies and this was a very quick alternative to baked PB cookies. They tasted great and was very easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
These things are soo addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I followed the directions exactly except that I used Fiber One cereal. I also used natural peanut butter. When I put them on the wax paper, I thought they were doomed to be awful: they were falling apart. However, I "smushed" them down, and they came out as I imagine they are supposed to. They're slightly chewy, they have very candy-like pull-apart moment when you bite in, thanks to the corn syrup. They were ready in less than ten minutes, so that's a winning snack to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Legally Aud

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I've made these several times now and everyone loves them! Very good and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I have searched for this recipe for over 2 years. I use to make this in campfire girls , but we added a Hershey Kiss in the middle of the cookie and then rolled it into a ball. The heat from the cookie melted the kiss just right. OHHHH the memories !!! Thanks for the recipe can't wait to make with my daughters! ***Please be careful when handling the hot mixture if you do decide to put the Hershey Kiss in the middle, it's easy to burn yourself.***
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I thought I had everything to make these but when I took the PB down, I only had a cup. Since I was well into the making of these, I added 8 marshmallows in place of the rest of the PB. I also boiled the syrup for one minute. I don't think I'll ever change the recipe now. I like it just like it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmatheson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
These are wonderful!! So quick and easy!! We made them with the oats, as suggested in another post, and used chunky peanut butter. I'm not sure they will make it until the function that we made them for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States