No Bake Peanut Butter Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
These were good, but when I think "no bake", I think oats, not rice krispies. There was nothing wrong with them, but they weren't quite as good as some other no bake recipes I have tried. They are more like a peanut butter rice krispy treat than anything else. Tasty though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Ledge, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
These cookies are quick, and very easy to make. Every one in my house loved them; they are definatly a great recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
awsome i just made them about 15 mins ago and they are just about gone I used 3 1/2 cups oatmeal yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
These are now my all time favorite cookies! They are so good! They are not too sweet, they are perfect! I just tossed in some white chocolate chips into mine just before dropping them onto the waxed paper. YUM! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Capps

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Great recipe! Instead of using rice crispies, I use a mix of oatmeal and special k. The first time I think I used a bit much and they were a touch dry and crumbly. I'm making them again and I think I didn't use quite enough and they are going to be a bit gooey. SO filling though! A great snack and protein/fiber boost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wsucoug_girl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
WOW, these were a great fit for my peanut butter craving! I brought the sugar and corn syrup to a rolling boil, and boiled for 1 min.& 30 seconds. Then combined the other ingredients, poured all of it into a casserole pan. Cooled for 10 min. in the fridge, and cut into squares! YUMMY, Chewy and Delicious! Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Benton, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Liberty, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I made these for something different on Thanksgiving and they were a huge hit. I did boil the corn syrup and sugar for 1-2 minutes as suggested by a reviewer and the cookies settled really well. They were not too soft. I also added 1/2 cup chocolate chips to the mix and it made the cookies even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
These are like the ones we use to get in the school cafeteria when I was a kid. I made these for my son who loves no bake cookies and he went wild over these! I even tasted one and liked these alot better than the ones that call for rolled oats. Nice and crispy with the cereal. These are a soft set type cookie. The directions were a bit misleading though, so I heated the sugar over med heat until it came to a full boil, then boiled it for 1 minute before adding the vanilla and the peanut butter. Thank you, we enjoyed your grandma's cookies too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
yummy!! I needed something dairy free and these were perfect. Thx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley_S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
These cookies were good, but not too much different from peanut butter Rice Krispie treats. Not to mention, these have a lot more calories than RK treats. I think if I made them again, I would add something like mini chocolate chips or chopped peanuts, to give them a little something more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States