No Bake Peanut Butter Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
They were okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel's mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I absolutely love these! I added a little touch of powered sugar on touch...gives it an extra sweetness! I was thinking you could use cocoa powder too to give them a chocolate BP taste which would be yummy too!! I will have to post apic of them they are yummy for sure! Thanks for the receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShelleSuesAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I made these last night when I was dying for a midnight snack (always a brilliant idea) and was happy with how easy they were but not blown away by the taste. They're passable, but are very heavy/oily/sweet and tasted kind of artificial to me (and this from someone who's known to eat frosting from a can) ... you can definitely feel them sitting in your stomach. Mine did set just fine though— I boiled the sugar & corn syrup until the sugar dissolved, and my cookies set to a point where they firmed up but were still chewy & easy to bite. All in all, they're fine in a pinch because they're so easy, but I think I'm going to tinker with the recipe to see if I can lighten the flavor up a bit. Great idea though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelnyc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicole Bondy
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
These cookies are awesome. We loved them, and so fast and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Bondy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Very easy and tasty recipe. I added 100g of dark chocolate to the mixture while heating it as i love that combination! thank you for sharing :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanxnah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Exeter, Devon, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
the cookies turn out just as the recipe says--very easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by autumnrstarr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I just made these and they brought me back to my childhood! I did bring the sugar and corn syrup to a boil and let boil for 1-2 minutes before removing from the heat. They are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Wow good stuff and easy. I added peanuts and mini marshmallows about 1 cup each and cut back on the cereal to even it out. they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fugginmark

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I grew up making this recipe, only I always use chow mein noodles, it gives it an extra crunch. It's a really easy recipe for kids to make. I don't know about boiling for one minute... just boil until the sugar is dissolved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melenie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
These are delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orleans, Vermont, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States