No Bake Peach Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I loved this peach pie. I had some homemade baked pie crusts already made so I used those instead of graham cracker crust. It was delicious. My husband loved how fresh and light it tasted. I followed the recipe exactly. I will make this a seasonal favorite every early fall. Make sure you use nice sweet ripe peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
I took another reviewer's suggestion and added a teaspoon of pure almond extract. I used a homemade graham cracker crust and topped each piece with a dollop of Cool Whip. Not bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This is really good and i don't even like peaches. I made this because I had 6 peaches that were going to go bad if they didn't get used, I didn't want to bake anything because it was 90 some degrees out. I had a few people try it and they loved it. I made my own crust from the website (Graham cracker crust I) They are so good together. The only thing I did differen was I put all of the peaches in the mixture of water, sugar, cornstartch and butter. I didn't have any problems at all with this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erikagee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
To make gluten free - made this w the Meringue Crust. Did add cinnamon - fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
I did not like the recipe. Perhaps if you know how to revise the recipe, it will be OK. 3 tablespoons of cornstarch is way too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
This was nice and fresh. I did simmer all of the peaches in the sauce before I put them in the crust. And don't forget to bake the crust first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buffy S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneva, Illinois, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I made this recipe, because I like the fresh peach taste, rather than the cooked peach flavor. I only gave it two stars, because, like a previous reviewer said, the sauce didn't boil, but turned to a thick gel. I put it on the pie anyway, but we had to scrape it off before we could eat the pie, because it made it very unappetizing. Maybe if you used about a cup of water and only 1 tbsp of cornstarch, you could pour it over the peaches, and it might work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
For a cheat pie this was great. I still prefer the traditional baked one but this was a wonderful substitute. On a hot day in the summer a hot oven is the last thing i want. Kids loved it and husband approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beautiful Disaster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Madison, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
The taste was great, but help me it didn't set, I ever left it overnight I followed the receipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
This pie is awesome! We have never liked cooked peach pie so this really fit the bill for all those fresh peaches in August. I made my glaze with half a cup of fresh sqeezed OJ and 1/2 cup peach juice from the sliced peaches. It adds color and wonderful flavor too! I would cut back on the corn starch as it was way to thick. I ended up adding more peach juice as it was cooking and that worked out just fine. Thanks for this "new" recipe, We love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States