No Bake Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
These didn't stay together well and i had to keep them in the refrigerator. But they tasted very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin
Home Town: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
Great!! I guess to like it, that just depends on your taste. I changed some things though. Instead of putting 3 tablespoons cocoa i put 3 tablespoons peanut butter. Also, I fully melted the butter. To me and my family this tasted great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
Satisfied my sweet tooth without having to turn on the oven (which I HATE to do in the summer)! Was looking for a no-boil, no-peanut butter recipe that used things I already had on hand, and this one fit those criteria perfectly. I wanted to cut fat and sugar, so I subbed in light butter and about 1/4 c Equal. The cookies still set up perfectly and taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ceewee1024

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
I made this recipe just yesterday - incredibly easy to make, and even easier to consume! They're addictive! I will have to make more for my friends - this batch is dissapearing quickly by just me eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aldergrove, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2005
This was really really rich. If you are having a MAD choco craving this will do, but I love sweets and these were a bit too much. More of a concoction than a cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUCKMCNALLY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
very easy and good too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2005
Too dry... There was no stickyness to keep the cookies together. I added peanut butter for that reason (and it made it tastier!) Rolling in powdered sugar made it much too sweet. I wouldn't use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheridan, Indiana, USA
Living In: Managua, Managua, Nicaragua

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2005
I just LOVE this recipe! ! ! I let my 2 year old daughter and her friend make these cookies for their tea party and they had so much fun mixing this with their hands. these cookies didn't make it to the fridge the girls were eating them as fast as they could roll them. thanks for sharing this easy quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
I followed the advice of other members and used a little less sugar and a little more oats. These are easy to make and very tasty !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2004
Very nummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dukedogpuppy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakehills, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States