No Bake Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I used this recipe and modified it due to no powder sugar and no cocoa. which I do not have in the house due to parrots in home. in place of cocoa I used 1 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 2 tbsp of honey. I rolled in white sugar and chilled and they came out good. next time I will decrease the honey as it made it a tad to moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
easy and delicious. Didn't have the vanilla so used vanilla coffee creamer instead of the water and vanilla extract. Ran out of butter so used half butter and half butter spread. flattened into pan and patted confectioner's sugar on top. My husband loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Yummy for the whole family. I cut out the white sugar completely, and rolled in wheat germ instead of confectioners sugar for some added fibre and protein. They are just sweet enough and the chocolate taste really stands out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I read the other reviews before starting this recipe and have made it twice over the weekend. I really enjoyed this dessert, but made a lot of changes to alter the taste to my preferences and to help complete the dessert. Instead of making balls I poured the batter into an 8x8 baking pan, sprinkled with conf. sugar, and chilled in the fridge for about 30 minutes. I am giving this 3 stars b/c I had to change how much of each ingredient I used in the recipe. Overall, this is a great dessert to play around with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
These cookies are definitely nummy!! They are very tasty and yummy and I love them. Everyone in my family loves them too. I highly recommend trying these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pookyspooky

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Flovilla, Georgia, USA
Living In: Jackson, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
these arent very good, you cant really roll them into a ball, they taste too much like butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Way too sugary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reynata

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lehigh Acres, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
I give it a 4 stars only with a few alterations. I didn't have cocoa powder, so I melted one square of semi-sweet baking chocolate into the butter. I also reduced the butter to 1/2 C (one stick). To make the cookies stck together, I added 4 Tbs. of peanut butter (I like crunchy, but you can use any kind). I loved the end result!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatBeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
Yummy, loved it all. Followed the recipe to a tea and yes it does help with that chocolate craving. Everyone loved them, will be making again and again. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States