No-Bake Mile-High Banana Split Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
This recipe is awesome! I made it for a friend at work and everyone marveled at it! The only thing I changed is I substituted water for the rum since I don't keep it on hand. Someone also suggested that you could add strawberry sundae topping instead of the pineapple as a variation...but the pineapple was very tasty on it! I would recommend this to everyone!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
very good, very easy, very nice to look at!! everything about this pie was nice!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
My boyfriend really enjoyed a Banana Split Pie my friend made with custard and meringue. I'm not a big fan of either so when I found this recipe I thought it sounded delicious. I used an icecream scoop to put semi-frozen cool whip scoops on top instead of peakes. I put the pie in the freezer until it was ready to serve so the cool whip would keep its shape. I definately recommend this recipe because it's not too much work for a great looking and tasting dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorktown, Virginia, USA
Living In: Petersburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I made this for my extended family. It was a hit!! It looks so nice when finished. The only thing I will change next time it to use a can of crushed pineapple instead of chunks. All the pineapple lovers of the family wanted more pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
There is only one word to describe this pie...EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
This is an excellent recipe. I have made this a few times now and I have gotten rave reviews both times. Also the presentation looks beautiful! Everyone asked where I purchased it. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rusty's girl
Reviewed: May 28, 2009
WOW!!! This was fantastic! Made it exactly as written. Restaurant quality recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rusty's girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Huge hit! Definitely keep it in the freezer. I made it the night before, put it in the freezer, then put it in the fridge a couple hours before serving... perfect! There were 3 pieces left so I put them in the fridge... it was melty goo the next morning (but still edible and yummy! ;))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This was an awesome pie and so easy to make. Definitely looked like it was store bought. Froze overnight - needed 4-5 hours in fridge to soften up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
What a great taste and what a great receipe. Easy and make ahead. I will make this one again. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bertha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carthage, New York, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States