No-Bake Mile-High Banana Split Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Super Yum! I made one and it was hideous! But I made another so it would be beautiful AND delicious. I felt the rum+chocolate wasn't described well, so let me clarify, do not heat chocolate and add then spread! I'm not even going to use rum next time. I'll make due somehow. And be sure to get the big box of pudding! I don't care for the fruit or nuts either. So overall, I made a banana chocolate cream pie of some sort... But it was inspired by this recipe and it was delicious and still very much like a banana split the way I would make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
What a great taste and what a great receipe. Easy and make ahead. I will make this one again. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bertha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carthage, New York, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
There is only one word to describe this pie...EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This was an awesome pie and so easy to make. Definitely looked like it was store bought. Froze overnight - needed 4-5 hours in fridge to soften up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Huge hit! Definitely keep it in the freezer. I made it the night before, put it in the freezer, then put it in the fridge a couple hours before serving... perfect! There were 3 pieces left so I put them in the fridge... it was melty goo the next morning (but still edible and yummy! ;))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Photo by Rusty's girl
Reviewed: May 28, 2009
WOW!!! This was fantastic! Made it exactly as written. Restaurant quality recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rusty's girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I made this for my extended family. It was a hit!! It looks so nice when finished. The only thing I will change next time it to use a can of crushed pineapple instead of chunks. All the pineapple lovers of the family wanted more pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
very good, very easy, very nice to look at!! everything about this pie was nice!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
My boyfriend really enjoyed a Banana Split Pie my friend made with custard and meringue. I'm not a big fan of either so when I found this recipe I thought it sounded delicious. I used an icecream scoop to put semi-frozen cool whip scoops on top instead of peakes. I put the pie in the freezer until it was ready to serve so the cool whip would keep its shape. I definately recommend this recipe because it's not too much work for a great looking and tasting dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorktown, Virginia, USA
Living In: Petersburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
This is an excellent recipe. I have made this a few times now and I have gotten rave reviews both times. Also the presentation looks beautiful! Everyone asked where I purchased it. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States