No Bake Lime Mousse Torte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
This cheesecake has a wonderfully subtle flavour and is so smooth. I have served it many times, even at my church's annual ladies' tea. It was a smashing success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
This was incredibly good! It took a little work, but it was so worth it! Everyone raved about it at the picnic I took it to. Great summer dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
This was great! More work than I anticipated with a no-bake cheesecake, but worth it! It has a nice, light texture. I used an extra tablespoon of zest and fresh lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
OMG! Thanks for sharing this recipe. The gingersnaps made it! My husband asked that next time I double the crust so it would be thicker. And my four year old asked that I not put grass in the pie (the lime zest). It was wonderful. The only thing I changed was to increase the white chocolate to 12 oz and the lime juice to a little more than a cup. Light and refreshing, but I couldn't taste the white chocolate at all, so next time I probably just leave that out. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
This recipe is great. The only thing I would change is to make the crust a little thicker - the crust is so yummy, I think if it was a little thicker it would be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and this turned out delicious! It's so light and just the perfect amount of lime flavor. The gingersnap crust makes it even better. Not all of the filling would fit in my 9 in. spring form pan, though. I wasn't complaining about the extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
I halved this recipe and used an eight-inch pie tin. I also used lemon instead of lime. This was very refreshing, and incredibly tasty! I did not think it tasted like a cheesecake at all. The cream cheese was not the predominate flavor. However, the white chocolate was very subtle, so I think I might kick that up a notch next time! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
I got a similar recipe from epicurious.com, except with shipping cream, not heavy cream. Not much difference. It is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
Woo whoo this is good! A wonderful dessert, lots of subtle flavor throughout, a nice hint of key lime juice. I was dubious the gingersnap cookies might be too strong so I made a graham cracker crust instead - just right. If you're having a few friends for dinner, make a half recipe and put it in a 6" springform pan. Makes more than enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RECIPEFAN1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This was really good and simple. I made it the night before as recommended. It tastes much more like a cheesecake but it does have the mousse consistancy. My son loves key lime pie and really liked this too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelli stein

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States