No Bake Lime Mousse Torte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Excellent and easy. None of the flavors are strong...the white chocolate seems to make a rich undertone to the lime. Gingersnap crust was really good. Thanks! It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This recipe is great I did make a change to it but still amazing.I used a whipped short bread recipe and added a little bit of lime zest for the crust other than that I went by the recipes and it was a total hit.thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilbitspoilt

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FNChef
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Incredibly creamy, tart, and delicious! I cannot begin to tell you the look on people's faces when they enjoy this dessert - I used it as a dessert special in the restaurant where I work, and it's been going over amazingly well. People rave! I use a tad more cream to make it a little lighter. And the only comment I'd make is to chop up the zest if you end up with longer strings...it's unappealing otherwise. I also should say I stuck with graham cracker crumbs, since some people have an aversion to gingersnaps (I personally love them and think they'd go perfectly with this recipe!) I tell people it's like if key lime pie and cheesecake had a baby...that's this dessert. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This was really good. Not as heavy as I was expecting. Some reviewers have said that it should be called No Bake Lime Cheesecake, but that would be a misnomer too, as it is much lighter than you average cheesecake. Make this when you're going to have a crowd because it makes a LOT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Loved everything about this..easy to make-no bake, the flavor was great and really liked the ginger snap crust. Everyone who had it really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I made this for a church meal and it was universally complimented! Personally I always love cheesecakes that use gingersnap crusts :B The lime flavour is great. The white chocolate can't really be tasted, unless you are great at recognising flavours, but it probably makes the overall flavour what it is - balancing out the lime, etc. The crust formed well, although crumbled when cut. The mousse itself was the perfect texture/consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
beautiful presentation, delicious and even better frozen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AdventurousSpatula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
The texture was smoother than a typical cheesecake. It was very good and easy! I think I will use a bit more lime juice next time though for a more tart taste ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
The recipe is absolutely perfect! I couldn't find the gingersnap cookies, so I used graham crackers instead. Thanks so much! It was delicious both times I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Amazing lime flavour, very delicious. In error I used 35% cream instead of whipping cream, and it still worked out very well. I can only imagine how great it would be prepared correctly. Will certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States