No Bake Lime Mousse Torte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Made this for a dinner party last night, it was awesome. I cut back on the sugar in the whipped cream, and didn't put any sugar in the crust. Made a syrup to drizzle over it by boiling one cup sugar and 1/2 cup of water with lime rind for 1/2 hour, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovin it

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This was a big hit! Agree with another review that one could reduce the cream and white sugar and even increase the lime zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I omit the white chocolate (only ingredient I didn't have on hand) and it was still rich and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Love it. I do it all the time, but now i don't put any gelatin, don't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by santiagooo

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This was a hit! Great recipe. I followed it exactly except that I baked the crust at 375 for 7 minutes so that it would hold together better, and it came out light, fluffy, and very awesome flavour :D Was the favourite dessert at my Thanksgiving supper party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pathos57
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I made this for an event at a local business. I used the exact ingredients & made it as directed. I chopped the ginger snap cookies in the food processor, added a slight amount of green food color to give it a hint of color. In garnishing the torte, I piped whipped cream that I had sweetened with confectioner's sugar and beaten to stiff peaks. I used a microplane & this gave the torte fine, flavorful zest. The combination of the ginger snap, lime and chocolate strikes a delicate balance. In addition to piping whipped cream, I added lime slices bordering the circumference of the torte & microplaned white chocolate and additional zest to the top of this beautiful dessert. This received raves & numerous requests for the recipe. Super easy, super impressive, light, flavorful and stunning dessert. I'll use this one again and again. Thank you for a fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pathos57

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Florence, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I made mini cheesecakes with this recipe and they were a perfect end to a great meal. Everyone thought I baked them. I love lime and this fit the bill as far as flavor. I added strawberries for color, but they tasted great with the cakes too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetserenade
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Everyone who has tried this has loved it; some (even chocolate lovers) thought it was the best thing ever. Light and rich and flavorful all at the same time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I made this for Easter dinner and my whole family loved it. The gingersnap crust was especially cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klineellie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Spring Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States