No Bake Lime Mousse Torte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This was a big hit! Agree with another review that one could reduce the cream and white sugar and even increase the lime zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I omit the white chocolate (only ingredient I didn't have on hand) and it was still rich and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Love it. I do it all the time, but now i don't put any gelatin, don't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by santiagooo

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This was a hit! Great recipe. I followed it exactly except that I baked the crust at 375 for 7 minutes so that it would hold together better, and it came out light, fluffy, and very awesome flavour :D Was the favourite dessert at my Thanksgiving supper party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pathos57
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I made this for an event at a local business. I used the exact ingredients & made it as directed. I chopped the ginger snap cookies in the food processor, added a slight amount of green food color to give it a hint of color. In garnishing the torte, I piped whipped cream that I had sweetened with confectioner's sugar and beaten to stiff peaks. I used a microplane & this gave the torte fine, flavorful zest. The combination of the ginger snap, lime and chocolate strikes a delicate balance. In addition to piping whipped cream, I added lime slices bordering the circumference of the torte & microplaned white chocolate and additional zest to the top of this beautiful dessert. This received raves & numerous requests for the recipe. Super easy, super impressive, light, flavorful and stunning dessert. I'll use this one again and again. Thank you for a fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pathos57

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Florence, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I made mini cheesecakes with this recipe and they were a perfect end to a great meal. Everyone thought I baked them. I love lime and this fit the bill as far as flavor. I added strawberries for color, but they tasted great with the cakes too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetserenade
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Everyone who has tried this has loved it; some (even chocolate lovers) thought it was the best thing ever. Light and rich and flavorful all at the same time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I made this for Easter dinner and my whole family loved it. The gingersnap crust was especially cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klineellie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Spring Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I made this last night for Easter dessert. It complimented the lasagna perfectly! I made it as written using homemade gingersnaps. (Soft gingersnaps recipe from this site.) This is definitely a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States