No Bake Lemon-Lime Chiffon Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Very easy, made 1/2 though for 1 pie. Will make for family reunion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Five Boys One Mom so nota

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I added a bit of cinnamon and ginger to the crust for a little flavour. So easy and definately a crowd pleaser. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grpa
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I wasn't blown away by this pie. I've been looking for a recipe similar to this, and haven't had any luck locating. I followed the directions exactly, and it was too much sugar. The texture of the filling was a bit foamy. Overall, it was good and light. I did receive compliments. However, this is not something I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
My family LOVED this pie. It was very light and refreshing. I will definitey make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rapinka82
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
This was okay. A little too tart and texture was on the foamy side... but it was definitely edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rapinka82

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chippewa Lake, Ohio, USA
Living In: Broadview Heights, Ohio, USA
Photo by Luv2bake
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Well this was'nt my favorite but okay. I was in a little rush and I probably should have beat the evaporated milk little better because it was a little too creamy. But the taste was okay anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2bake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
I have looked for this recipe in the past, but could not remember the name of it until now. Growing up, my best friend's mom made this often for us. It is delicious and easy! She used all different flavors of gelatin. I remember that strawberry and orange were especially good. Yum !!...can't wait to make this !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Momi
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Yum, delicious and easy. Following the advice of the previous review, I also used half the sugar, and the sweetness was just right. I opted to use fresh lime juice (the juice of one lime). I didn't know you could beat evaporated milk stiff, so it was a new experience for me. I'm going to make this recipe for my daughter's class when she shares the book "Pickle Chiffon Pie". Thanks, Patti!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adak, Alaska, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
This is a great recipe. I cut the amount of sugar to 1/2 cup and didn't miss it at all. In fact, next time I make this, I will only use 1/4 of a cup because it was still quite sweet. I also added a bit of cinnamon and ginger to the crust for a little flavour. So easy and definately a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Frozen Margarita Pie

A refreshing dessert catered to adults taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States