No Bake Granola Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Very easy to make. Easy to add other ingredients. Made it for my family and daycare kids, and all but one loved them. Definitely will make these again. I added dried cherries, ground flax seed, and mixed nuts. I also cut these into much smaller pieces than in the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
I add 1/4 cup of coconut too. So good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I added two tablespoons of raw cacao powder, half a cup of coconut shavings, and only used a cup of peanut butter. I also ran whole almonds through my Nutribullet for a rough chop. Holy , delicious. I will never buy granola bars as long as I live. Endless possibilities here. Thank you, Jcn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I found this to have way too much peanut butter and honey. Those flavors overpower everything else I put in this recipe. I added slivered almonds, sunflower seeds, choc chips, and dried apricots. I will use this as a base for my no bake bars but will either add more oats or scale back the honey and PB.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine Marquette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
There are so many other ideas you can do with these. For one, I roll them into bite-size balls. Easier to eat and you feel more satisfied having "several"! I also add toasted coconut, cinnamon and nutmeg, hemp seed, walnuts and almonds, AND for a special taste for the kids, I add two tablespoons of Ovaltine to add a chocolate flavor! It's not that much chocolate at all, and the kids love them. you just mix it with the recipe before rolling. Going to try to add some dried apple next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
i was looking for something healthy for the kids to snack on instead of chips and junk..i have to say the first time i made these they disappeared before i had the chance to sample them..so the next time made them i doubled the recipe..and again..the y disappeared before i got to sample them..lol..ive been making these now for a few months....every weekend..kids love them..they love making them with me.. and they especially love eating them...lol...i change up the ingredients all the time....so faar there hasnt ben anythng n them the kids dont like!....thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethanne Gallagher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
These are fantastic!!!!! I followed the recipe but I used dried cherries. I made these to eat before a hard workout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I decided to try this out but scaled down the recipe down to 4 servings. It didnt taste bad, but wasnt quite chewy as others I have tried of copycats of the store bought Quaker granola bars. I sort of like oatmeal cooked or mixed with the hot syrup. The raw oatmeal taste can be sort of chalky. I would recommend this type of granola bar recipe more for a person on a raw foods type diet. I used mini chocolate chips, chopped dried sweet cherries, and finely chopped almonds. Main issue I had though was it coming together easily. It was sort of sticky. I finally opted to shape them individually in snack bags scooping an even amount into each bag. I got 5 large bars and from the appearance it seemed to do the trick. Overnight, they seemed to hold together into the shape I made them in. I used a sharp knife and cut them in half in the morning. It made 10 approximately 2-3" bars at 164 calories each according to on-line calculations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by Stephanie Ramirez
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Omg! This was so easy to make and my family loved it so much that they asked me to make a second Bach. The granola bars are amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Ramirez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Great basic recipe! You can add whatever you want. Chocolate or white chips, raisins or cranberries. Mine came out soft like an oatmeal cookie! My family likes these for a quick breakfast or snack before a workout. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmaronic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Chewy Granola Bars

Homemade granola bars make a great breakfast or snack.

Easy Granola Bars

Perfect to pack for a hike, a camping trip and a long road trip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States