No Bake Granola Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I'm a bust college student so I like to find recipes that I can make in advance and are easy. I try to plan my meals as much as I can so I'm not eating out of a vending machine. This is definitely a WIN! They are so delicious and filling which makes for a great snack.Next time I will scale back on the honey a little more, maybe use 1/4 C instead of 1/2 like others said. It was a bit sweet for my taste. I used 1.5C steel cut oats and 1/4 C pecans because that is what I had on hand. Then, I put in 1C of creamy peanut butter and added the wheat germ. I will experiment with adding different fruit/nuts in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This recipe is SO easy with not having to bake. Just mix and put in frig, cut and serve. My family LOVES these. Basically, you can put pretty much anything in it and it will be delicious. A great way to get healthy foods into your day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Way Welch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
So easy to make, and I am not one who bakes so this no-bake recipe called to me! As well as the fact that it is so EASY & healthy! I left out the chocolate chips and added roasted pumpkin & sunflower seeds instead. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Great recipe! I added 1/4 cup of crushed walnuts, increased the peanut butter by 1/4 of a cup, and reduced the honey a bit to make it healthier. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
These turned out great! Very easy to make, cut, and serve. I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I cut the recipe in half and used whole flaxseed instead of ground. I also used quick oats instead of rolled oats, and I added a little extra chocolate chips! It still turned out fantastic! I like that this recipe is vegan and mostly raw and easy to make. It will be my go to junk food or treat when I am in the mood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Wow these are more like dessert than what I was looking for. Not that they are bad by any means! Ooey gooey goodness. I'm looking for more of a granola bar texture ....so I will keep looking but these are very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This is a great recipe! It's so easy to switch out ingredients for your personal tastes. I used natural almond butter instead of peanut butter which was divine. I saw that a few people commented on switching out the honey however raw, organic honey is a superfood! You will be missing out on the all the nutrients and properties of the honey if you skip it. I also added sunflower seeds and goji berries then switched the chocolate chips to cacao nibs (raw chocolate) in mine. I used a mini muffin tin to pack them into and they come out in perfect bite sizes. If you are doing it with your hands instead of a utensil, keep water on your hands. It will allow you to work with the ingredients without everything sticking plus the water seems to keep it held together better. After an hour or so in the freezer, they pop right out of the tin and hold together well. I kept mine in the freezer for work and some in the fridge for immediate enjoyment. These are so filling and healthy. They give me a great boost of energy during that mid-afternoon grind at work. Great recipe! Thank you for adding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
These were delicious and so easy! You can use it as a great base and add whatever you want to it. I left out cranberries but I added cashews, coconut, raisins and dried blueberries. I melted the peanut butter and honey together in the microwave for about a minute and then added them to the dry ingredients to make it a little easier to mix, then added the chocolate chips at the end so they didn't completely melt when I mixed in the peanut butter and honey. I cut them into 16 and they were still very large, I'll probably cut them into 20 next time. I took some with me on a canoeing trip this weekend and they went over really well. Definitely helped me make a good first impression on the new boyfriend's friends :) I'll definitely be making another batch this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I'm obsessed with this recipe! I've made it several times now. It's a perfect breakfast for me, because I never have the time to cook breakfast. I generally let them sit in the fridge over night before eating them and keep the extra bars in the refridgerator or freezer until I eat them. They tend to get a little mushy if left out for too long. I love adding dates to them! This time, I added cranberries, sunflower seeds, flax seed, dates, oats, organic peanut/coconut butter, honey,'and carob chips. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Chewy Granola Bars

Homemade granola bars make a great breakfast or snack.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States