No Bake Fudge Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
Followed other users advice and cut the sugar in half, but also went all brown sugar. (I like it rich.) My 3 yr old says, 'Dat tast-es good'. I couldn't have said it better - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sweet Home, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Boil too long...crumbly. Boil too short, eat 'em with a spoon. I used 1/2 regular cocoa and 1/2 Hersheys SPECIAL DARK cocoa and skipped the raisins. Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
I followed the recipe to a "T" and it was perfect! Tasted just like my mom's and grandmother's. My kids are lovin' them up too. Great recipe! I got over 2 dozen using a tablespoon instead of a teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
Was making these for a bunch of serious choco-holics, so I added half a cup of chocolate chips and omitted the raisins, and they rocked! Very fudgey... totally a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
I've made this twice now and still am not totally happy with the results. Making as is results in a WAY too sweet cookie that crumbles everywhere. I reduced the sugar to 1 cup and added a little extra peanut butter the second time and they came out better, though the trick seems to be that you have to roll these into compact balls or else they fall apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
Great consistency. They firmed up with just 10 min. in the freezer. My only complaint is that 2 c. sugar is too much. Even though I reduced to 1 c. sugar (and I have a sweet tooth), it was still too sweet (even though I used no sugar added organic peanut butter). Next time I will try with only 2/3 c. sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
These are absolutely delicious! My husband and I love them! I didn't have any nuts to mix in but I did have crunchy peanut butter, which I think worked just as well. At Christmas I just might add some peppermint and cart these around to family shindigs. Thanks alot for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
My hubby made these for me. He omitted the raisins. I can't imagine them being as good with them in. These cookies were delicious. Very chocolately and fudgey! Must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjhutch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
First of all, the taste of these was excellent. However, they didn't turn out well. I used 2% milk, a fresh jar of PB, fresh canister of oats, fresh can of cocoa, Watkins vanilla and Land o Lakes margarine. I omitted the raisins. I boiled this exactly one minute and maybe an extra 5 seconds while I was taking off the heat. After I stirred it all together and went to drop them on the wax paper they did not spread out at all. Nothing. They acted like they needed more liquid. They are now very crumbly. I can't figure out what I did wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2005
This is the No Bake cookie recipe I grew up with minus the raisins. Be sure to boil at a full rolling boil for the 1 minute or they will not harden. If that does happen, have fun eating with a spoon. (Can you tell it happens to me every once in a while? I also live in a humid climate and that might contribute to those times).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
125 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Deer Park, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

No Bake Cookies V

Chocolate oatmeal cookies that don't require oven time.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States