No Bake Double Good Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
This is a great recipe and is just what I was looking for on a hot day! I used oreo cookies and Cool Whip and was happy with the simple ingredients. I only added 2/3 of a cup of sugar and 1/2 a cup of peanut butter and it was perfect! Instead of fussing with a crust I just prepared each serving in a small dessert dish, which was simple and made for a great appearance when serving to guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Loved this! So fast and easy to make :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I followed the exact recipe and this is DELICIOUS! Served to 7 people and every one of them LOVED it. Recipe is great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
I made this while trailering and it is a great, easy dessert. It was quite rich so next time I think I will cut the icing sugar in half and mix some Cool Whip into the peanut butter mixture to make it lighter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Wow, didn't think it would be that good since it was so easy. Very tasty! The peanut butter and the sugar can be adjusted a bit to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Just finished making this yummy dessert. It's an easy to make, few ingredients kind of recipe! The only thing I had an issue with was with the beating of the cream cheese and sugar. Since I don't own a Red KitchenAid tilt-back electric mixer yet,(hint hint to my husband) I had to use a spoon and boy did I get a work out! Think I should have nuked the cream cheese to soften it considerably, but over all the finished product looks mouth-watering! I also drizzled some chocolate syrup on top and crushed 2 oreos for decoration. This dessert is going to a family barbeque this evening! Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
I usually don't like deserts where peanut butter plays such a huge role, but I could have ate the entire pan !! YUMMY !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cross Lanes, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Goodness gracious, that was DELISH! So easy to make too. EVERYBODY loved it. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
This recipe was fairly easy and turned out pretty tasty. I don't know if it's my kind of dessert, but if you like the flavor of cool whip, you'll probably like this dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
As if this wasn't sweet enough, I drizzled some chocolate sauce, which I made, over the top of it. Wow, this is so rich and wonderful - everyone in my family loved it, so I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Artsy Erin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Greenwood, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

No Bakes

See how to make a simple chocolate, peanut butter, and oatmeal cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States