No Bake Double Good Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
This is really good but you must love peanut butter. I cut the powder sugar in half, still very sweet. The only problem I had was the crust just crumbled and had to be scooped out and sprinkled on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
If your family loves peanut butter - as mine does - this is the dessert for you! Took this to a weekend get together and was asked for the recipe by everyone there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
WOW! This was so easy to make and it tastes great! Can't wait to share with my mother-in-law!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
It was very easy to make so I loved that part. You have to be a peanut butter lover to really fall in love with it. The adults thought it was too sweet but the kids loved it. I thought it was god but I wouldn't rush to make it for every dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
This was wonderful and I wouldn't change a thing! My family of four had dessert for four nights; it's really rich and a little goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
the peanut butter taste overwhemled the cheese taste of the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
Took it to a function and everyone wanted recipe, was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
I tried this recipe for both the ease of preparation and the sweet-sounding ingredients. I wasn't disappointed on either account. It turned out wonderfully and my husband said he liked it "too much!" Because there is no butter/baking to hold the Oreo crust together, it kindof crumbled when serving but I just gathered up the crumbs and scattered them on top of the dessert. Sweet taste is the reason for eating a dessert! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2005
Wow! "Double good" is no exagerration on this dessert. And triple rich too. If you like peanut butter you should give this recipe a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2004
I'm going to give it 4 stars because a lot of my co-workers really liked it and it all got eaten. I pesonally found it to be way too sweet!If your're like me and don't like ultra sweet desserts, this one is not for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paradise, California, USA
Living In: Magalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

No Bakes

See how to make a simple chocolate, peanut butter, and oatmeal cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States