No Bake Double Good Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
This was truly easy to make. It is very rich. The peanut butter was over powering for me. It was the dominate taste in the dessert. I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
easy, yummy dessert....thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Hess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
This looked good "on paper" but as I was making it I realized this was probably not for us.My thought on the crust ,since it was so crumbly was what if you used the double stuff cookies?maybe it would stick together better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
OMG!!! This was like dying and going to Heaven!!! I used the whole package of Oreo Double Stuffs and processed the cookies until they were pretty fine. To that I added a quarter cup of melted butter, holding back a quarter cup of the crumbs which I sprinkled on top after I drizzled it with caramel and chocolate syrup. I brought it to work for a retirement party and the crowd went wild!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bynska

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forest Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
Scrumptious! Only good feedback from family... you must try this one if you love peanut butter and creamy goodness :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
One of the best desserts I've made and tasted! I didn't change a thing. The more I make, the more we eat...I call this a 5 M'er....YuMMMMMy!!!!!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
I made this recipe as written and it was very rich. You will need to keep it in the freezer: as it thaws, it seems to become even richer. It was very easy to make and I will probably make again in a few months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
to answer someones question. Confectioners sugar is powdered sugar, usually in a box rather than a 5lb bag. Frozen whipped topping...a container of Cool Whip, thawed. Made this recipe with my pre-k class, left out the PB b/c of allergies, and it was still wonderful! My kids loooved it, especially b/c they did all the work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Dunckel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakhurst, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
this was so simple, so rich, and so delicious! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
Wow- this was good and very rich! And I even cut back the sugar by half... I love dessert and a small piece was enough for me, so this actually lasted a few days at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States