No Bake Double Good Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Sinful! Very easy to make! drawbacks, storage since it needs to be cold and it is Very sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mkaty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
I didnt't have a 9x13 pan so iput it into two serving bowls and used just enough melted butter so the crumbs would stay on the sides of the bowl so i could put the filling in. It was great. Mine turned out more like a pie, but it didn't last long!!! Wonderful combination of ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Gonzalez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
I just made this to bring to a friend's get-together and everyone LOVED it! I used chunky peanut butter because it's all I had, and everyone really enjoyed it. it added a new texture to the dessert that they didn't expect. It was so easy, and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Tooo yummy, and so easy to make..I made 2 and it was a good thing becuase they were gone in a blink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Herb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
This was absolutely delicious. It is a simple recipe that takes very little time to throw together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
This recipe is pretty awesome. I absolutely adore the taste and it was easy to make; a real hit around my house. The "crust" gave me real trouble though. I used graham crackers the next time and it was a real improvement. It's definitely worth a try though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
Easy, delicious, perfect for a busy week when company decides to drop by. I was impressed, and everyone who tried this loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S. Bennett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burleson, Texas, USA
Living In: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
Since finding this recipe here on the site, I have made it several times- and each time it has been a hit! Thanks for sharing such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA
Living In: Vidalia, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
This was very good. My kids loved it. I made a couple of changes. I used the store bought Oreo pie crust. I only used 1/2 cup peanut butter. I didn't want the peanut butter to be too over powering. Then on the top of the pie, after I sprinkled the (Oreo) cookies on top.(I covered the top with Oreo cookie chunks.) I also drizzled it with chocolate syrup. It turned out better than I had thought it would. I will be making this again real soon. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
Alright, This recipe was grrrreat! Very quick to mix and extremly simple! I made it for my family last night and it lasted less than 15 mins =) Perfect for Peanut butter lovers...like me! I did change the recipe alittle bit. I added about 1/8 (or alittle more) of a cup of cream cheese to the cookie crust (I was gonna use butter but, found out we didn't have enough) i increased the peanut butter to almost a cup, I only ended up using 1 1/2 cups of sugar (After reading reviews saying it was alittle to sweet)and I only used 8oz of whipped topping instead of 12. This recipe is definitly going in my recipe box. I'll be making it again for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cornish, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States