No Bake Double Good Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by bluetulips
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
Very quick, easy and tasty. This was my hubby's Father's day dessert. mmmm good -Bluetulips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
This stuff is so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antelope, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
I made it exactly as written. It's yummy but next time I will decrease the powdered sugar a little (way too sweet) and decrease the peanut butter amount. I think after doing that it will be a keeper and worth 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Easy enough for kids to make and so yummy! Super rich so a little goes a long way! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
This was decent but I thought there were way too many flavors going on to really "work". It's not a cheap recipe to make and I've had better with the focus on either peanut butter or oreos or cheesecake, not all three. Thank you for sharing though, we enjoyed trying it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Big hit! I made a change though. Instead of just using crushed cookies for the bottom, I made a typical cookie bottom using ground (using my food processor) cookies and melted butter. I had to use about 30 chocolate cookies (without cream) and then I eye-balled the butter, I would guess I used about 2-4 Tbls. I found that the bottom stood up pretty well to the peanut butter layer, which I noticed was kind of a problem for some of the other reviewers. I only needed about 6 chocolate cookies (with cream) for the topping, but I was also adding a couple chopped peanut butter cups to the top as well. If you're looking for a dessert to whip up in less then an hour, this is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kylie Collier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I made this for our SS class reunion, and many asked for the recipe! I added the 1/4 c melted butter like Bynska recommended. I will make this often! Soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I made this exactly as directed, but found that I need twice as many cookies to cover the bottom of the 13x9 pan, and it still ended up to be just coarse crumbs, not a crust. I'm not sure if I understood the directions, but it was hard to make crumbs out of filled cookies. The filling was incredible!! It was so thin, though that I added a chocolate pudding layer and it got inhaled right away. It seems that the directions are actually for an 8x8 pan instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
This is soooooo good! It's very hot where we live so I was looking for a no bake recipe and found a hit. Followed the recipe except I used melted butter for the crust. Very fast easy and I didn't feel that it was to sweet just right. Everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Perfect 10. Add 3T of butter to Oreo crust to help it stick. Place in freezer 10-15 minutes before adding filling. No other adjustments needed. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

No Bake Cookies V

Chocolate oatmeal cookies that don't require oven time.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States