No Bake Double Good Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Perfect 10. Add 3T of butter to Oreo crust to help it stick. Place in freezer 10-15 minutes before adding filling. No other adjustments needed. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Made this for the hubs to take take to work as a morale pick-me-up. HUGE hit. They're all asking when I'm going to make it again. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
We love this recipe. I have even traded babysitting hours for this dessert. It's gone so fast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I read the recipe and knew right off the bat it would be too sweet for my taste, but it became a great launching pad for a Chocolate Peanut Butter Banana Pie! Instead of making a crust, I used a ready-made chocolate pie crust. I also cut the amount of powdered sugar by half and folded bananas into the peanut butter cream cheese base. I drizzled a chocolate glaze on top and wella, chocolate peanut butter banana deliciousness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
This recipe was wayto sweet for us, next time will cut the sugar nd peanut butter in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Maybe it's my ingredients. But my sugar cream cheese peanut butter mixture is powdered. I followed directions to a T. Fresh ingredients purchased this afternoon. I thought it would be creamy like normal. Anyone know why. Or if it is supposed to be that way. I'm not finishing it. Looks weird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
My mom liked this, despite that she doesn't have a sweet tooth. Real easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frankling

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Duluth, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Father in law said it was one of the best desserts he ever had. I read many of the reviews and decided to make a few of the most popluar suggested adjustments. Added 3 tablespoons of butter to the crust and put it in the freezer for 15 minutes. Added a tablespoon of vanilla to the batter and used 1 cup of powdered sugar instead of 2. Added chocolate syrup over the top. Ending up looking just like the picture above. So easy and so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Great dessert. I mixed the cookies, cream cheese and sugar all together instead of spreading it over the oreos, I added some strawberry oreos and it made it even better. I didnt use the peanutbutter but i added caremel syrup and chocolate syrup on top of the cool whip. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
I made this for work and everyone wanted this recipe! I did limit the confectionery sugar in half as the others suggested and it was perfect! Thanks allrecipes for being able to convert into metrics. My daughter licked the bowl clean and always asks me to make it again…Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by claudia
Home Town: Nürnberg, Bayern, Germany

Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States