No Bake Double Good Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
OMG!!! This was like dying and going to Heaven!!! I used the whole package of Oreo Double Stuffs and processed the cookies until they were pretty fine. To that I added a quarter cup of melted butter, holding back a quarter cup of the crumbs which I sprinkled on top after I drizzled it with caramel and chocolate syrup. I brought it to work for a retirement party and the crowd went wild!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bynska

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forest Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
This was very good. My kids loved it. I made a couple of changes. I used the store bought Oreo pie crust. I only used 1/2 cup peanut butter. I didn't want the peanut butter to be too over powering. Then on the top of the pie, after I sprinkled the (Oreo) cookies on top.(I covered the top with Oreo cookie chunks.) I also drizzled it with chocolate syrup. It turned out better than I had thought it would. I will be making this again real soon. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
I tried this recipe for both the ease of preparation and the sweet-sounding ingredients. I wasn't disappointed on either account. It turned out wonderfully and my husband said he liked it "too much!" Because there is no butter/baking to hold the Oreo crust together, it kindof crumbled when serving but I just gathered up the crumbs and scattered them on top of the dessert. Sweet taste is the reason for eating a dessert! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2004
I'm going to give it 4 stars because a lot of my co-workers really liked it and it all got eaten. I pesonally found it to be way too sweet!If your're like me and don't like ultra sweet desserts, this one is not for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paradise, California, USA
Living In: Magalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
to answer someones question. Confectioners sugar is powdered sugar, usually in a box rather than a 5lb bag. Frozen whipped topping...a container of Cool Whip, thawed. Made this recipe with my pre-k class, left out the PB b/c of allergies, and it was still wonderful! My kids loooved it, especially b/c they did all the work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fsululu

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakhurst, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
This is really good but you must love peanut butter. I cut the powder sugar in half, still very sweet. The only problem I had was the crust just crumbled and had to be scooped out and sprinkled on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2000
This is the recipe I used to make when we lived in Parkersburg. It is absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2005
Wow! "Double good" is no exagerration on this dessert. And triple rich too. If you like peanut butter you should give this recipe a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2003
Easy to do and very tasty! Highly reccomend! Thank you for the great recipe! My family enjoys it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Excellent dessert. Everyone loved it. I too did as others suggested; added 3 T of melted butter to the crust and then froze the crust before working on the peanut butter topping. I only used 1-1/4 cup of the confectioners' sugar and that was the perfect amount. Using the full 2 cups would have made it way too sweet. This would have gotten 5 stars had I not had to make changes. Everyone loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blue eyed CC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roselle, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States