No Bake Double Good Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
This was a huge crowd pleaser. I already had everything but the cool whip and it took just a few minutes to make. I didn't freeze it..just put it in the fridge for several hours and it was a nice consistency. Will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonifromtx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
I thought this was very good, my family LOVED it. I thought it was a little rich, but I would definetly make it again. Very easy to make and well worth the time. THanks for a great, easy, dessert. (the easy part comes in really handy when you have four kids!!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
I brought this to our July 4th family gathering. It is very good but extremely rich! After about the 3rd or 4th bite it gets really sweet. I had to keep telling people not to cut too big a piece because it is so rich. Still, if you like peanut butter and chocolate, this is for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
It is Very Tasty, and Very Easy. I am not a huge sweet's person so I doubled the cream cheese (I also used 1/2 fat cream cheese because that's what I keep on hand) and left everything else the same. This way I had enough filling for a pie and to freeze for a later date. My Husband and daughter absolutely LOVE it. Good recipe Mrs. Alfred ;-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KtLizbet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
I believe next time i will add a layer of ice cream to the bottom and put the crushed cookies on top of it. The cookies do crumble at the bottom. My husband and friends loved it the way it was written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Amazing everyone went nuts for this tonight...I will make agaian. I followed the recipe...to the tee!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spreilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
It was very good. Next time I might add a bit more peanut butter though for a stronger flavour. It was good the way the recipe is wrote, but I think it would be even better with more peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Very good flavor but like others, I had trouble getting crust to stay in place when I spread the topping, so I, too, will now add some melted butter to the crust mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaeChelle Koop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
This was a great easy to make dessert! I only made one change as suggested by another reviewer. I poured a little melted butter over the crushed cookie so it would stick together better. It is a sweet dessert, but very very good. It was gone in about 5 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States