No Bake Double Good Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I followed the exact recipe and this is DELICIOUS! Served to 7 people and every one of them LOVED it. Recipe is great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
I made this while trailering and it is a great, easy dessert. It was quite rich so next time I think I will cut the icing sugar in half and mix some Cool Whip into the peanut butter mixture to make it lighter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Wow, didn't think it would be that good since it was so easy. Very tasty! The peanut butter and the sugar can be adjusted a bit to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Just finished making this yummy dessert. It's an easy to make, few ingredients kind of recipe! The only thing I had an issue with was with the beating of the cream cheese and sugar. Since I don't own a Red KitchenAid tilt-back electric mixer yet,(hint hint to my husband) I had to use a spoon and boy did I get a work out! Think I should have nuked the cream cheese to soften it considerably, but over all the finished product looks mouth-watering! I also drizzled some chocolate syrup on top and crushed 2 oreos for decoration. This dessert is going to a family barbeque this evening! Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
I usually don't like deserts where peanut butter plays such a huge role, but I could have ate the entire pan !! YUMMY !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cross Lanes, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Goodness gracious, that was DELISH! So easy to make too. EVERYBODY loved it. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
This recipe was fairly easy and turned out pretty tasty. I don't know if it's my kind of dessert, but if you like the flavor of cool whip, you'll probably like this dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
As if this wasn't sweet enough, I drizzled some chocolate sauce, which I made, over the top of it. Wow, this is so rich and wonderful - everyone in my family loved it, so I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Artsy Erin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Greenwood, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
DELICIOUS! I used 1/4 of butter mixed with the Oreos and the crust was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StayceeP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
extremely tasty, plus easy to modify. first of all, i don't like baking. secondly, i am counting calories so i made a "lite" version: for the crust i ground in a coffee grinder 1 cup of kellogs bran flakes and 2/3 cups of whole grain cheerios; then added 3 tbsp of reduced calorie margarine and 2 tbsp of splenda-brown sugar blend. the crust spread like a charm :) for the filling, i only used half a cup of peanut butter, half a cup of splenda granulated, 1 tbsp of splenda-brown sugar blend, and non-fat greek yogurt instead of the frozen whipped topping. the mixing and spreading was a breeze! a little indulgence: i ground two girl guides (girl scouts) mint cookies in the coffee grinder and sprinkled on top. i can see this one being a repeat dessert, whether as a "lite" or "regular" version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States