No Bake Cookies VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
This cookie was very good and chewy. They were also sticky but hay the kids love them. My husband thought they were an excellent treat at the super bowl party. Thank you for a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
this is super easy and quick. it tastes really good! I tried it our on three preschoolers and they loved it. my only complaint it is too gooey and could be quite a mess. maybe sticking it in the fridge for a few hours would help???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
This was very good and so easy to make. My almost 3 year old daughter loves them. I put them in the refrigerator for a couple hours and they are not really sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
They are sticky..but I found rolling them in a mixture of brown sugar and cocoa powder helped. I did put them in the fridge unwrapped helped also. My family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
Delicious and super simple! I refrigerated mine for 2 hours and then rolled a few them in hot cocoa powder and a few in powdered sugar. less sticky mess, more yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Boiling Springs, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Unfortunately, I am not a fan. These tasted like if I were desperate for something sweet and just used whatever I could find in my cabinet. Not horrible, but not good...I won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Works like magic! I was a little doubtful at first b/c marshmallow fluff is too intensely sweet for me, but the peanut butter and mini-chips made a great combination! So easy - and no problems with stickiness - they rolled right up and were ready to pop in the mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Towanda, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ekaterinburg, Sverdlovsk Oblast, Russia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
I hate measuring sticky stuff, so I simplified this recipe by using one jar of fluff, one jar of peanut butter and a bag of mini Chocolate chips. I rolled the cookies in powdered sugar and placed on a cookie sheet lined with plastic wrap. These were firm after being chilled a couple of hours, and not at all sticky. I think all the recipe needs to be perfect is a teaspoon of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
I didn't feel like rolling them because they were really sticky so I ate it off the spoon. Used homemade marhsmallow fluff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I didn't actually taste these but had my 9 yr old boy scout group make these and they loved them and wanted the recipe to take home so they could make them again. I had them dust their hands good with powdered sugar before rolling them, the ones that did didn't have any trouble with them sticking to their hands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States