No Bake Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ONAMA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
I love this! I bought semi-sweet and white chocolate chips. I thirded the recipe and made four different dozens. The first was by the recipe. The second I used rice krispies instead of oatmeal. The third I use the white chocolate with the oatmeal. And the fourth I used the white chocolate, nixed the peanut butter and substituted vanilla extract with peppermint extract and topped 'em off with red sprinkles! All in all it was a fun night of NOT baking. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONAMA

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Geneva, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ladera Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2003
These are so incredibly good. Just what the doctor ordered for my chocoholics tooth! They didn't last long at my house. A pleasing variation of these would be to add raisins in place of the coconut. But this recipe is wonderfully rich and tasty as is! Thanks Lisa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
I picked this recipe because I didn't have any quick oats on hand and this called for rolled. I also only had stale marshmallows and coconut. But mixed in the recipe, you'd never know they weren't fresh. Everyone raved over these - they make a nice hardy cookie that's not as sweet as some other no-bakes. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
I made this recipe with my preschooler. So easy for us to do together and very tasty. I had mini marshmallows instead of large ones and used about 1 1/2 cups of the mini marshmallows. I didn't have any coconut on hand, so I added an extra half cup of the rolled oats to bulk it out. They turned out beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2001
Excellent! The coconut is really a nice addition, and using chocolate chips instead of cocoa powder gives these cookies a much more chocolatey taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2001
I love these cookies!! I roll them into little 'meatballs' and store them in the frig. When I get a chocolate attack, 2 or 3 of these little yummies do the job! My only complaint: They deserve a better name than No Bake Cookies IV.....someone help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
I'm so glad I found this recipe. This is so quick and so good. It's too easy not to try out. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Artesia, New Mexico, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
I LOVE no bake cookies and not because they are easy to make, but because they taste so good! This recipe is a lot different than the one I always made as a kid. I love the marshmallows and coconut in the cookie. What a great find!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2006
wonderful with out changing a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
I've tried lots of recipes like this and this is the best one. No problem getting the cookies to set, unlike other recipes. Delicious too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States