No Bake Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
These were Ok. Definiely had better (recipe from site that calls for cocoa powder). Had to add more butter as mixture was too crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
These were easy to make and very, very chocolatey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
I followed the advice of another reviewer. I used 1 1/2 c. mini marshmallos and a 1/2 c. of oats to sub for the coconut. These were great. My husband ate them! I was astonished, surprised and amazed that he ate them, liked them, and wanted MORE! He said they were the best no-bake cookie ever. That is high praise coming from a very non-sweets kind of guy! Thanks for sharing the recipe! You made my hubby's day and my 3 year old loved helping make and eat them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
I've made other no-bake cookies before and these were pretty good. I can't say that they were my favorite but my roomates seemed to love them. Looks like I'll be making them again but maybe with a little more butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
I've tried lots of recipes like this and this is the best one. No problem getting the cookies to set, unlike other recipes. Delicious too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
I made this recipe with my preschooler. So easy for us to do together and very tasty. I had mini marshmallows instead of large ones and used about 1 1/2 cups of the mini marshmallows. I didn't have any coconut on hand, so I added an extra half cup of the rolled oats to bulk it out. They turned out beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2006
wonderful with out changing a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
I picked this recipe because I didn't have any quick oats on hand and this called for rolled. I also only had stale marshmallows and coconut. But mixed in the recipe, you'd never know they weren't fresh. Everyone raved over these - they make a nice hardy cookie that's not as sweet as some other no-bakes. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONAMA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
I love this! I bought semi-sweet and white chocolate chips. I thirded the recipe and made four different dozens. The first was by the recipe. The second I used rice krispies instead of oatmeal. The third I use the white chocolate with the oatmeal. And the fourth I used the white chocolate, nixed the peanut butter and substituted vanilla extract with peppermint extract and topped 'em off with red sprinkles! All in all it was a fun night of NOT baking. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONAMA

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Geneva, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ladera Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
I LOVE no bake cookies and not because they are easy to make, but because they taste so good! This recipe is a lot different than the one I always made as a kid. I love the marshmallows and coconut in the cookie. What a great find!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States