No Bake Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I have been making these for years but without peanut butter. They are a classic from my mom's childhood days and the old family cookbook. We have always called them YUMMIES!!! However the peanut butter was an excellent addition to one of our family staples!! Thanks so much Lisa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Delicious and super eas.! The only change I made was using about 1/3 cup butterscotch chips and the rest chocolate chips (didn't have enough!) and they turned out lovely. Soft, but not mushy. Love the addition of coconut!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alaska

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
These are yummy. Used semisweet & white "striped" chocolate chips and everything else as states. Had everything on hand and figured I should use them up because they were on the way to stale or already staled. Could not tell the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
These were okqy, but felt like they were missing something...maybe a pinch of salt or something? Probably will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
As my husband said, "Awesome!" He told me three times while he was eating these how good they are. I do agree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
All my favorites in one cookie? Impossible, but it is true. I agree on needing a better name. Very easy and can be done in the micro with setting on "defrost" to simulate the double-broiler. I set my 1100 watt oven setting as though I was defrosting a 2 pound item and it turned out great. Just stir about half-way through the melting process (9 minutes for my defrost setting).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geekygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I prefer the no bake cookie that uses cocoa powder and sugar. It was fun trying something different but it I'm in the mood for a quick treat I will make "No Bake Cookies III".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanny Manny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
My husband said these are his new favorite no-bake cookie. I asked him if he liked it better than the usual cocoa ones I make (from a recipe here) and he said they were WAY better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This is THE BEST no bake cookie recipe out there! I have been making it for a couple years now. The marshmallows help bind it together and keep it soft, so they don't crumble like all the other versions. Go make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Draper, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
My kids really enjoyed these- even my oldest who doesn't typically care for coconut. I used the jarred marshmallow fluff because it's what I had. If I were to make these again I think I'd cut back on the PB a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Citrus Punch
Home Town: Wilton, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States