No Bake Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
These are yummy and just what I needed! Great for summer time because you don't have to turn on the oven. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
Very yummy, easy to make, and the perfect treat to satisfy a chocolate craving. I'm sold on no-bake cookies. My husband won't keep his hands off them! The only minor adjustment I suggest is that after you remove the melted chips, marshmallow and butter mixture from the heat, stir in the peanut butter and vanilla first until it is smooth, then stir in the coconut and oatmeal. I used cookie sheets lined with waxed paper; actually I ran out of waxed paper for the second pan and substituted foil to cover half of it, and it worked just as well--the cookies came right off after they were set. I doubled the recipe and used a tablespoon to form adequate-sized cookies for three hungry guys, and I came out with approximately 4 dozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathie H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasco, Washington, USA
Living In: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
These were Ok. Definiely had better (recipe from site that calls for cocoa powder). Had to add more butter as mixture was too crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
These were easy to make and very, very chocolatey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
I followed the advice of another reviewer. I used 1 1/2 c. mini marshmallos and a 1/2 c. of oats to sub for the coconut. These were great. My husband ate them! I was astonished, surprised and amazed that he ate them, liked them, and wanted MORE! He said they were the best no-bake cookie ever. That is high praise coming from a very non-sweets kind of guy! Thanks for sharing the recipe! You made my hubby's day and my 3 year old loved helping make and eat them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
I've made other no-bake cookies before and these were pretty good. I can't say that they were my favorite but my roomates seemed to love them. Looks like I'll be making them again but maybe with a little more butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
I've tried lots of recipes like this and this is the best one. No problem getting the cookies to set, unlike other recipes. Delicious too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
I made this recipe with my preschooler. So easy for us to do together and very tasty. I had mini marshmallows instead of large ones and used about 1 1/2 cups of the mini marshmallows. I didn't have any coconut on hand, so I added an extra half cup of the rolled oats to bulk it out. They turned out beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2006
wonderful with out changing a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
I picked this recipe because I didn't have any quick oats on hand and this called for rolled. I also only had stale marshmallows and coconut. But mixed in the recipe, you'd never know they weren't fresh. Everyone raved over these - they make a nice hardy cookie that's not as sweet as some other no-bakes. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States