No Bake Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
Great recipe! Soooooo easy and fast. I chilled them for 20 mins in the fridge and they were set. The only reason i didn't give 5 stars was i felt they were missing something.....i think next time i may throw in some chopped peanuts. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jowolf2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lillooet, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
Awesome, just like my mom used to make. Replaced coconut with an additional 1/2 cup of oats. Put them in the freezer for half an hour or so, and they were perfect. Fast and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
I make mine without the peanut butter. Everything else is the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
Sooo delicious and rich tasting! I made a few changes...didn't use a double boiler, so I had to watch that the chocolate didn't burn. Adding raisins is really good, because they taste like Raisinettes with the chocolate. I also added a few tsps. of milk as I was mixing the oats in, because the mixture was too dry. Oh and I also sprinkled in cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
SO FREAKIN GOOD!! we dont have an oven yet (living overseas on a military instalation) and ive been dying for cookies. way better than i thought they'd be. i left out the marshmellow because we dont eat gelatin in our house (animal shortening) and added i cup golden raisons and 1tsp cinnamon. i also melted butter and chocolate chips in microwave (3mins) and added a little more butter as another comment suggested, in all 1&1/4 cups. so so good. i cant wait until my husband comes ome to taste them :). thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Perfect texture! I was amazed that I didn't find them too sweet. Sooooo good. Didn't have large marshmallows so I guessed and used approx 8 ounces small marshmallows instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
Somewhat like fudge- very yummy and rich. Mine set up in 20 minutes in the freezer. I did it all over the stove top and it blended perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
SO easy and my husband just devours them...I used crunchy peanut butter cuz that's what I had on hand and they turned out excellent. Considering what ingredients go into these they're suprisingly not overly sweet, just very chocolatey and yummy with great texture. A definite keeper recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christina b

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Valley, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
I decided to make these cookies because I had all the ingredients on hand, boy was I ever dissapointed in them! They were very easy to make, however they didn't fair too well in the taste department. My husband, who loves everything I make and will eat anything, even said they were bland. I would give them away, but I'm too emarassed to tell anyone I made them. Save your no-bake energy for some rice krispie treats, which taste much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelli S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chinook, Montana, USA
Living In: Havre, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
These are great! They are chewy and moist. I must admit I am very lazy when the weather is hot. I used the microwave to melt the ingredients rather than a double boiler. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States