No Bake Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
These were yummy, I was looking for something I could make with only a crockpot and we ended up eating them warm right out of the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harbor Springs, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
These were just ok. Definitely needed more butter as the cookies were crumbly. The flavor was good, but I prefer the other no-bake cookie recipe on this site that calls for cocoa powder instead of chocolate chips. I wouldn't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
I made these substituting marshmallow fluff for the marshmallows, because that's what I had on hand. They turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
REALLY GOOD!! one of the best no bake cookies i have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy833

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
I love this recipe. I made some alterations. I used coconut cream instead of butter for an all around coconut taste, and I added crushed corn flakes instead of oats, because our daughter does not like oats. Delicious!!! Thank you for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
These are great no bake cookies!!! I have always only made the ones with cocoa,etc.....but I had extra marshmallows and oats to get rid of so did the ingredient search and came up with this! This is much better than the other no bake cookie I normally make!! Will only make this one from now on!! Gee I'll even go buy the marshmallows if I have too! I did replace the chocolate chips with almond bark I had on hand and instead of the coconut I added 1/2 cup more oatmeal. This set up perfectly in the fridge after 20 minutes! Believe it or not the other no bake cookies I make are always hit and miss and sometimes don't set up :( So definately keeping this recipe instead!!!! YUM THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
These are terrific and hold their shape amazingly! Omitted the coconut and added a few more marshmallows and some extra oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
these were ok, more like candy than a cookie. The flavor was good, but as someone else said "something is missing" I had to roll them into balls for them to stick together. I'll keep searching
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
Great recipe! Soooooo easy and fast. I chilled them for 20 mins in the fridge and they were set. The only reason i didn't give 5 stars was i felt they were missing something.....i think next time i may throw in some chopped peanuts. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jowolf2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lillooet, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
Awesome, just like my mom used to make. Replaced coconut with an additional 1/2 cup of oats. Put them in the freezer for half an hour or so, and they were perfect. Fast and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States