No Bake Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
It was a rush making this u have to be pretty quick while making this, I put it spread out on a pan and I added my own twist and melted pb slightly and spread it on top of the bars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
First time i made them they were delicious, but they werre way to greasy for me to feel good about. This time I brought about 2 tbsp of butter, 1/2 c white sugar, 1/3 c agave, milk, cocoa, and salt to a rapid boil for 1min. Working quickly (having everything prepped in advance) I added the peanut butter to melt, then 1 small mashed banana, and once all incorporated, I added the vanilla and oats. They turned out way less greasy, but equally delicious. The banana adds a subtle flavour, but its works well with the peanut butter and chocolate. I'm proud that I figured out an alternative that works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Proclaimthename

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
My son-in-law was craving these cookies and I had not made them in a long time. The recipe was quick and easy to follow. It will take a little practice to get them perfect, but my son-in-law said he would gladly help since he would get to eat them, perfect or not
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
These were VERY good. I always make as directed the first time for rating purposes, although I did cook this one minute longer than the recipe. I don't think that would change the taste much though. The only reason it gets four stars instead of five is because I think they were overly sweet. I used peanut butter that was all natural and contained absolutely no sugar, and they were still too sweet for my taste. They would be even sweeter with regular peanut butter. Like other reviewers, I recommend cutting the sugar to 1 1/2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
I just made a batch of these bad boys and OMG!!!! They are even more fabulous than I remember. My cousin used to make them during Christmas season and I always think about them. I did use butter in lieu of margarine because I dislike margarine and I also used natural peanut butter that contains no sugar. I feel that this type of peanut butter prevents these cookies from being over the top "give you diabetes" cookies. Too sweet = too much. Anyway, they are Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Easy and Delicious. Two years in a row made the Christmas baking list
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
This recipe is amazing!!! My sister-in-law is allergic to dairy, soy and gluten which makes it almost impossible to make a dessert for family get-togethers but I substituted coconut milk for cow milk and canola oil for the margarine and they still turned out great!!!! I took the advice of Lorna and started timing 1 minute as soon as it came to a full boil and I had absolutely no problems with texture. These cookies tasted amazing and it was nice to know I could provide a treat that people with or without food allergies could enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I gave this recipe five stars because it is the first recipe that I used and actually had the cookies harden like they should, and quickly! I have used about four or five other recipes in my lifetime. If I have the same success next time, I will definitely use this recipe from now on! Why change a good thing? (I followed the recipe exactly.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
It was probably my doing but a bit gooey runny. Not sure if I put slightly bit more milk or did not cook enough time. My first try but boy oh boy perfect flavor no need to adjust there and so super easy. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Great recipe. Do as others say and use the 1 minute to time full rolling boil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,388) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States