No Bake Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I followed this recipe 100% & they are Delicious! My step son said they were "the best cookies he ever had", which is huge considering his grandma's famous for hers. To speed up the firmness, I put these in the fridge for a little bit. This recipe makes about 2 doz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkridge, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Boil for 3 not 1 mins set better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
First off let me start off by saying that I have never made "no-bake" cookies. This recipe was very quick and easy. I will definitely be making this again. The recipe is perfect as is. I made no substitutions. Thank you for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
This is the best recipe for No-Bake Cookies! Everyone that comes to my home, raves about them. I don't change anything, they're just right if you follow the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I just got done making these, and they are wonderful and so so easy! Maybe 10 minutes start to finish. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Perfect no bake cookie! I use regular rolled oats and boil for 5-6 minutes. The cookies always turn out excellent with just the right texture and delicious flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookeaze

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
It was a rush making this u have to be pretty quick while making this, I put it spread out on a pan and I added my own twist and melted pb slightly and spread it on top of the bars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
First time i made them they were delicious, but they werre way to greasy for me to feel good about. This time I brought about 2 tbsp of butter, 1/2 c white sugar, 1/3 c agave, milk, cocoa, and salt to a rapid boil for 1min. Working quickly (having everything prepped in advance) I added the peanut butter to melt, then 1 small mashed banana, and once all incorporated, I added the vanilla and oats. They turned out way less greasy, but equally delicious. The banana adds a subtle flavour, but its works well with the peanut butter and chocolate. I'm proud that I figured out an alternative that works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Proclaimthename

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
My son-in-law was craving these cookies and I had not made them in a long time. The recipe was quick and easy to follow. It will take a little practice to get them perfect, but my son-in-law said he would gladly help since he would get to eat them, perfect or not
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
These were VERY good. I always make as directed the first time for rating purposes, although I did cook this one minute longer than the recipe. I don't think that would change the taste much though. The only reason it gets four stars instead of five is because I think they were overly sweet. I used peanut butter that was all natural and contained absolutely no sugar, and they were still too sweet for my taste. They would be even sweeter with regular peanut butter. Like other reviewers, I recommend cutting the sugar to 1 1/2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,374) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States