No Bake Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Love this recipe, I do tweak it a bit. I add one square of bakers unsweetened chocolate, just to give it little more depth. I wanna try w evaporated milk but haven't yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
These are awesome but I add a little more cocoa than the recipe calls for. They are devoured at family gatherings and are always requested to be made year round from family. I do boil mine longer than the one minute it calls for. A great way to check them to see if they are done is the old school trick you do with fudge, by dropping a tiny amount of the liquid into cold water. If it splatters, that means it needs to cook longer but if it turns into a "ball", it is done. Easy, yummy cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by audge
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
We didn't have enough peanut butter but they still turned out great. Everyone loved them. These are an easy treat to make any time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
awesome!! Just as I remembered them from when I was a kid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyn Faddis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
These are the best no bake cookies I've ever had. I did add one handful of coconut flakes to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Super easy to make. I have followed the recipe and have mixed things up as well. My family likes it with coconut milk instead of milk. Half coconut oil and half butter, one cup of sugar and 1/2 cup of coconut sugar and chunky peanut butter. The only problem with these cookies are waiting for them to cool. The coconut milk gives it a nice creamy taste. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Great recipe! The kids at school made them with great success and they loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krbinggeli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Coshocton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I used the steel cut oats instead of instant oats, and found that I liked no bakes much better. I had made them for someone that loved no bakes and I had never been a fan until I tried this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Just like my grandmother used to make! I tried to turn them into nests for Easter (and put 3 Peanut M&Ms in the middle of each one), and it was kind of a pain. They cooled too quickly for me to get them all scooped out of the pan, forget adding the M&Ms early enough for them to stick. But they were still cute and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
This is the first time I have ever made no-bakes and had them actually form into nice plump cookies! They set up well and taste better than they ever have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,414) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States