No Bake Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Rolling boil for one minute and constant stirring, it rocks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Great recipe and very easy! I took the hint from another review and made sure to let it boil for a minute. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Turned out great but I added some coconut to it, made it that much better, we love coconut!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Falls, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I lost my Mom's "Bakeless Cookie" recipe some time ago and have tried a variety of replacements, but this is it!! I followed it exactly for the first try and I won't change a thing! Non-glossy, smooth, non-chalky, melt-in-your-mouth consistency with excellent flavor. My Mom's recipe said to bring to a roaring boil and then start timing for "1 minute, 15 seconds" :) I started counting at the "roaring boil" point for 1 minute and these were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
My most favorite cookie recipe of all time. I have followed the recipe exactly as stated and have never had an issue. All of my most favorite ingredients in one cookie.. Peanut Butter, Cocoa and Oatmeal! Yumm Yumm.. Thanks for posting..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I think this is the same recipe I used over 50 years ago. They are still just as good and always turn out great. I have never heard of anyone who doesn't like them. I do cut back just a little on the sugar and use butter in place of margarine. I also like to add about 1/2 cup of coconut. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I've used this recipe for at least 40years and have had good batches and flops. I've found you cannot undercook or overcook, it has to be just right like several have suggested. My granddaughter made a batch while I was gone. Of course, she didn't read the recipe through and because she didn't, she didn't cook them but beat them to death with a mixer. The cookies were horrible! She said, "They are no bakes!" Teenagers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
If you love No Bakes you will love this recipe.... So I recommend Any one try this one.... I made them and they turned out being Great & delicious.... Just one thing I recommend not to fully boil the ingredients until like 1 1/2 minutes or 2 minutes cause 1 minute it calls for not enough time... YUMMY YUMMY!!!!!!!!! Thanks For This Recipe Robin...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Russell Springs, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Followed as written except decreased sugar to 1 3/4 cup from 2 cups. Set up so fast we ended up throwing about half of the mixture away, even though all ingredients premeasured and we worked quickly and didn't over mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Great recipe! Although I ran out of white sugar and substituted it with brown sugar. The cookies still turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,376) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States