No Bake Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
An old family tradition so I was very happy when I saw this recipe on here! Just as wonderful as I remember :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Just made these. They turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This is my first time making these cookies, as I love no-bake peanut butter cookies. I watched the video to be on the safe side and followed the 2 minute boiling directions. The cookies turned out great! I may leave out or reduce the coco to get more peanut butter flavor next time. I used skim milk and real butter instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Weston, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Great recipe! For a different taste, I have omitted the cocoa, and used 1 c. White sugar and 1 c. Brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Like other reviewers, I make sure to boil ingredients for 1-2 minutes. Also, Made with dark chocolate cocoa and coconut flakes- Delicious treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
After a craving for chocolate, the only thing in my cabinet was unsweetened cocoa powder. I came across this recipe and it really satisfied the craving! I'm usually a little impatient with this recipe, so putting the cookies in the freezer and then keeping them in the fridge generally works pretty well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
At the start of the boil, boil for 2 minutes 40 seconds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This is by far the best no bake cookie recipe I've ever tried. I boil for 2 full minutes after rolling boil and they turn out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Armstrong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This is a great recipe. I love No Bake's. I've been eating them since I was a child. But every time I try to make them myself they Never turn out! Either to mushy and the butter separates and they seem over cooked. Plus the flavor seems off. I swear I try to follow the recipe exactly. I pre measure everything before hand and time the boil for 3 minutes. I am starting to think it may have something to do with the hard anodized cookware that I have been using for the last five years. At least that is what I am starting to think. So frustrating. Any suggestions on type of cookware?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LRogers77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Exactly what I was looking for in a no-bake cookie. I did make sure the mix came to a roiling boil before timing my minute boil, and added the cocoa after boiling the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,421) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States