No Bake Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I use this recipe all the time without the cocoa. They are awesome! I follow it exactly timing the boiling when it comes to a rolling boil and they always come out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Best recipe for no-bakes I've found!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
These were excellent with a couple changes. I brought to a ROLLING boil and boiled for 2 minutes. I had old fashioned oats and put them in the food processor. After pouring the 3 cups in I could see that it needed a whole lot more oats to be thick enough to form cookies. I added at least 1 more cup of oats and they were perfect. Even my picky husband liked these. So easy to make and good for breakfast this morning. An easy way to eat your "oatmeal". haha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I agree that these cookies are way too mushy with the recipe as written. The favor was really good but the consistency was not good at all. I would either boil longer or try another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Amazing!! I make these when we have people over, and everyone loves them! The mixture is good cold or straight out of the pan! Probably the best no bake cookies out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
They turned out great! Seems like every time I make no bakes they don't harden, but this recipe finally worked. Perfect cookies that taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Like I do most of the time, I used butter instead of margarine:). Delicious cookies!!! I love them, great tasting cookies:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
These turned out shiny, yummy, gooey and not hard. The only adjustment I made was boiling for 1 1/2 minutes versus the 1 minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Add a half of cup of coconut to make these even more delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I altered them due to a PEANUT ALLERGY. My whole family loves these cookies. They are fast and easy. I eliminated the peanut butter and added a cup of coconut. I only used 1 3/4 cup of sugar, added the cocoa to the oatmeal mixture instead of boiling it, and YES - once it gets to a hard boil, set your timer for two minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baldwin, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States