No Bake Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
I loved these cookies! I took several reviewer's suggestions and made a few changes; only 1 1/2 c. sugar, butter instead of margarine and allowed to boil for approx. 2-3 min. They were perfect! Great taste and easy to prepare. I plan to make these over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Taste great but mine turned out a little crumbly, I might have overcooked the sugar. Will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephie0409

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Love this recipe! Just like my school used to make us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
We call these "Raggedy Robins" and I learned to make them many years ago in my 7th grade Home Economics class. I still make them today for my family and hope to pass this recipe on to my grandchildren! They come out great every time and are so easy to make. I always use butter because it just makes them taste much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Super easy to make. They are the best cookies in the world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
These cookies were amazing! I only substituted the margarine for butter, and they were perfect! Great for chocolate lovers. I couldn't stop trying them even before they were cooled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
This recipe works well as is, but I make a bunch of modifications to suit my own tastes and needs. I like my cookies very fudgy and almost gooey; I want them to have more chocolate flavor but not lose the peanut butter and finally, I want them to pack a slightly healthier punch. So... if you don't want yours like that, you can move on to the next review, if you do, here's how I modify them. 1. decrease sugar by 1/3 cup. 2. decrease milk by a couple of tbs and use 2 pinches of sea salt. 3. increase peanut butter to a full cup. 4. use 9 tbsp of Hershey's Special Dark Cocoa instead of 3 of regular. 5. use real butter, it's healthier than margarine. 6. use old fashioned oats and add them right after the peanut butter, then add back in those 2 tbsp of milk to help soften them a bit (don't worry, it'll set because of the chocolate chips, keep reading.) 7. add 2 Tbsp Ground Golden Flax Seed with the oats. 8. add 1/3 c. of special dark chocolate chips. 9. after adding the peanut butter, oats, vanilla, flax seed, and chocolate chips, stir slowly over low heat until the chocolate chips are melted and then scoop out onto the wax paper. For the nutritionally inclined chocoholic who wants a decadent dark chocolate treat that still has some redeeming qualities, these are SOOOOO yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wayland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
These are perfect! I have had so many wonderful compliments. I didn't change a thing, other than boiling the mixture for 2 minutes instead of 1. It's awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Excellent recipe. Take the guess work out of your boiling time. Use a candy thermometer. Shoot for 230 degrees. Perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sledgehammer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I really like this recipe in almost all versions, but I always put in less sugar than the recipe calls for. Also, I almost always make these in the microwave. The instructions are pretty much the same, other than you may need to modify the amount of boiling time based on your own microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blackhighheels

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,370) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States