No Bake Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2001
This is the worst recipe I have ever used. I made it twice thinking I did something wrong the first time. The cookies don't set up at all. We couldn't even eat them because I had to spoon them off the wax paper. Finally, I threw them in the trash...TWICE! Horrible cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2001
This is definitely a recipe that kids can help with. My 2 1/2 year old was even involved. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
This recipe is perfect, except you have to add peanut butter. I usually make a triple batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hilton, New York, USA
Living In: Hamlin, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2002
This is an excellent recipe, especially if you are not a peanut butter lover. My family loves the cocoa taste! It is very easy to make. The key to making it great is to remember to let the mixture come to a boil and THEN boil it for one minute longer. Great treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2002
This recipe is great! The vanilla is something a little special. These fudgey cookies are a hit! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2002
I have been making these cookies for years. I have found that if the humidity is high they do not set up as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis Yon
Living In: Salley, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2003
I am sad to say, this was an awful recipe,The humidity had nothing to do with it either.I tried turning it into a bar and it just fell apart,I ended up not only throwing them out but wasting all these ingredients I had put into it.It was a waste of time and money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2004
Yuumy! Just like my grandma makes! This is excellent with peanut butter and/or chopped nuts as well. To the reviewer that said she/he had to scoop it off the pan: You must boil the mixture for a full minute or it will be a runny mess (although a yummy mess!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
I was really excited when I found this recipe. It seemed to be the same as a delicious recipe I lost a few years ago. It's similar, but not the same. This recipe lacks flavor. If I make these cookies again...i will cut the amount of butter and add more chocolate. I think this would make them more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States