No Bake Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2001
This is the worst recipe I have ever used. I made it twice thinking I did something wrong the first time. The cookies don't set up at all. We couldn't even eat them because I had to spoon them off the wax paper. Finally, I threw them in the trash...TWICE! Horrible cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2001
This is definitely a recipe that kids can help with. My 2 1/2 year old was even involved. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
This recipe is perfect, except you have to add peanut butter. I usually make a triple batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hilton, New York, USA
Living In: Hamlin, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2002
This is an excellent recipe, especially if you are not a peanut butter lover. My family loves the cocoa taste! It is very easy to make. The key to making it great is to remember to let the mixture come to a boil and THEN boil it for one minute longer. Great treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2002
This recipe is great! The vanilla is something a little special. These fudgey cookies are a hit! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2002
I have been making these cookies for years. I have found that if the humidity is high they do not set up as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis Yon
Living In: Salley, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2003
I am sad to say, this was an awful recipe,The humidity had nothing to do with it either.I tried turning it into a bar and it just fell apart,I ended up not only throwing them out but wasting all these ingredients I had put into it.It was a waste of time and money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2004
Yuumy! Just like my grandma makes! This is excellent with peanut butter and/or chopped nuts as well. To the reviewer that said she/he had to scoop it off the pan: You must boil the mixture for a full minute or it will be a runny mess (although a yummy mess!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
I was really excited when I found this recipe. It seemed to be the same as a delicious recipe I lost a few years ago. It's similar, but not the same. This recipe lacks flavor. If I make these cookies again...i will cut the amount of butter and add more chocolate. I think this would make them more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States