No Bake Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Good - other recipe is better Had to add LOTS of additional oats
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
They turned out a little gooey so I rolled them inchocolate flavored rice cereal that I crushed in a baggie. That worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I made this recipe for the first time this weekend. It came out perfect! The cookies set and were delicious. I brought the mix to a boil and then boiled for an additional minute stirring constantly and then removed from heat and added the remaining ingredients. I also used fat free lactose milk and it made no difference. They were still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I love these no bake cookies! instead of cocoa powder i use a 1 ounce baking chocolate bar but i melt it before adding it to the oats and it still turns out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
this is a great way to spend time with your kids it is easy to do, fun for all and tastes great...I have also found tha even if you have a diabetic that will be eating them you can always substitute the sugar with splenda and it don't taste any different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
I LOVE this recipe! I add 1/2 cup peanut butter. I make it gluten free and other stuff free. I use rice milk and Bob's Red Mill oats. Sometimes goat's milk. It still works out great!!! I have the biggest sweet tooth in my family so I make these a lot and they are so easy! If it is too liquidy I add more oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
These are so good! Followed the recipe exactly. Excellent! Definitely saving this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Reminds me of cookies my Mom and I made when I was a little girl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
The "batter" was very thin, and I had to put them in the refrigerator because they would not firm up. They tasted good enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I would say a pretty good recipe. However, I would suggest that you add more cocoa powder. They weren't chocolaty enough for me. Also should boil syrup for two minutes instead of one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States