No Bake Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
something went terribly wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
This recipe is good, especially when you have 2 ppl in the family with nut allergies!! The only thing i did was add coconut and let it boil to dissolve the sugar for about 5 mins. thanks'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
In all my years of cooking I have never made No Bake cookies. Needing a snack to bring to Cub Scouts, I decided to give these a try. I almost botched the recipe as I was doubling it and left out 1/2 of the sugar. I noticed as it was boiling it didn't thicken up as expected with candy. Then it hit me...need more sugar. I deleted 1 cup of Oatmeal in the double batch and added 2 cups of Crispy Rice cereal. Then I tossed peanut butter chips at the last minute (so they wouldn't melt) and they turned out fabulous. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ty Wiseman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
This cookies are so good!and kids love um!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I gave this a 4 b/c my kids loved them. I agree with some others that the sugar could be reduced and cocoa increased. It's very much like old-fashioned fudge in it's flavor and consistency (minus oatmeal of course), and like fudge, mine set up very quickly - before I had half the cookies on a tray! So I ended up with a bowl of "crumbles", which taste yummy, but are not cookies! I think I'll use them for yogurt toppings! I'm sure we'll make these again, with a few adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rocky Mount, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
good, thanks for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Keri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
great recipe! I added some salt though to even out the flavour. turned out great:) my new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
WOW!! I didn't think I could make no bake cookies without peanut butter. I was craving them and was out of peanut butter. so I looked for recipes and this worked great. I will try to boil longer next time, maybe they will set up better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BridgetB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
mix milk ,butter ,vanilla and sugar together boil 3-4 min it makes the cookies harder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christopher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
They were delicious! Very crumbly tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States