No Bake Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Real butter is essential here. I prefer evaporated milk, and let the mixture come to a full boil before counting the time. And after I add creamy Skippy peanut butter, the vanilla, and the quick oatmeal, I return the pan to simmer and stir to let the peanut butter soak up the liquid for about 30 seconds before spooning it onto the waxed paper. I put one pan in the fridge to hurry it up and leave one pan out. I had misplaced my recipe and this looked closest to it. Thanks, Denise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MountainGrrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I loved the basic flavor of these, but the amount of sugar is sometimes overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This is an old favorite in my family. I now make these for my kids and they beg for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Van Laanen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Wonderful! Perfect just they way they were, I didn't change the recipe one bit, they did not last long in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I lost my favorite no-bake recipe in a tornado long ago... Needless to say, this is the first time I have made these in years. I just made this recipe and tasted them. Absolutely perfect. I don't know how the rest of you came out with crumbly cookies. No-bakes must be measured perfectly to get the desired texture. I used a timer for exactly 1.5 minutes from the start of a full-pan rolling boil and stirred unil I took off the burner (otherwise, you will end up crystalizing that sugar, yuck)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Very good! Easy to make and went fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotCocoa27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
These are called Missouri Cookies. These were served in the cafeterias when I was in grade school and I always loved them. I am 77 years old now. So you can see how long these cookies have been around. They are wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
so far this is just awesome! Easy to follow,,, easy to eat! I did go out of the box just a little and add a bit more peanut butter... the family loves it! Ty for helping me have relive memories from the child hood. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Goodwin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Exactly what I was looking for! I had no trouble with the boiling point. Just follow the recipe. Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I love these cookies . I' 've been making them for years . I skip the cocoa . I like them better as peanut butter cookies .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Holt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 677) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States