No Bake Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Exactly what I was looking for! I had no trouble with the boiling point. Just follow the recipe. Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I love these cookies . I' 've been making them for years . I skip the cocoa . I like them better as peanut butter cookies .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
The recipe was good. They weren't the best no bake cookies I've ever made though. I reduced the servings because it's just my husband and I and the cookies tasted like there were a little too many oats or maybe just that they weren't soft enough. When I make them again I intend on trying something different and if that works better, I'll update my review :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
I used creamy peanut butter instead of crunchy just because of preference. They turned out perfectly! Have made them a few times already! Great for Christmas parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Just like the recipe I used when I was kid! I had lost the recipe years ago, but wanted to make them for my boyfriend who never had them before. He loves them and has already requested that we have them again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Barr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Good but after making it a few times with peanut butter I was finding they were turning out too greasy and soft. This time I made them without peanut butter and added 2 cups of sugar instead of 1 and 3/4 cups as I seen other recipes with that amount. I also added a cup of sweetened coconut! Turned out perfect this time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Turned out great and were very quick and easy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Just made these and followed everything exactly, 90 sec once rolling boil. Very easy. The first half worked fine while scooping out but at the end of the batch didn't stick together as well and where falling apart. (I only made 24 not the 36 in the recipe.) While taste good and had all the ingredients on hand not so pretty to look at and crumble easily when eatting- These are very sweet and the crunchy peanut butter is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
this was awesome. my friend and i made them in no time and her family ate them on us! D: but we made another batch just for us. we used creamy peanutbutter instead of crunchy though. but it worked just fine! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Love love love this...the batch I made was gone in less than 24 hours..key thing is the boiling time. I followed it exactly and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 659) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States