No Bake Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I lost my favorite no-bake recipe in a tornado long ago... Needless to say, this is the first time I have made these in years. I just made this recipe and tasted them. Absolutely perfect. I don't know how the rest of you came out with crumbly cookies. No-bakes must be measured perfectly to get the desired texture. I used a timer for exactly 1.5 minutes from the start of a full-pan rolling boil and stirred unil I took off the burner (otherwise, you will end up crystalizing that sugar, yuck)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Very good! Easy to make and went fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotCocoa27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
These are called Missouri Cookies. These were served in the cafeterias when I was in grade school and I always loved them. I am 77 years old now. So you can see how long these cookies have been around. They are wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
so far this is just awesome! Easy to follow,,, easy to eat! I did go out of the box just a little and add a bit more peanut butter... the family loves it! Ty for helping me have relive memories from the child hood. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Goodwin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Exactly what I was looking for! I had no trouble with the boiling point. Just follow the recipe. Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I love these cookies . I' 've been making them for years . I skip the cocoa . I like them better as peanut butter cookies .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
The recipe was good. They weren't the best no bake cookies I've ever made though. I reduced the servings because it's just my husband and I and the cookies tasted like there were a little too many oats or maybe just that they weren't soft enough. When I make them again I intend on trying something different and if that works better, I'll update my review :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
I used creamy peanut butter instead of crunchy just because of preference. They turned out perfectly! Have made them a few times already! Great for Christmas parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Just like the recipe I used when I was kid! I had lost the recipe years ago, but wanted to make them for my boyfriend who never had them before. He loves them and has already requested that we have them again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Barr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Good but after making it a few times with peanut butter I was finding they were turning out too greasy and soft. This time I made them without peanut butter and added 2 cups of sugar instead of 1 and 3/4 cups as I seen other recipes with that amount. I also added a cup of sweetened coconut! Turned out perfect this time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 663) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States