No Bake Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Had a craving for chocolate but none in the house, then realized I probably had all the ingredients for no-bakes, but hadn't made them since high school home ec class (15+ years ago!) I didn't have enough peanut butter so I halved the recipe and it turned out great - just a little crumbly. I spread them in a pan instead of dropping them on wax paper and they sliced up perfect. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
This is a good recipe, we enjoyed them and were able to successfully substitute original almond milk for the milk and Original Earth Balance (vegan) buttery spread plus a pinch of salt for the butter due to allergies. We had tried another version of this recipe which called for slightly less sugar and cocoa, but it just tasted "ok". This recipe is GOOD. If we're eating a cookie, we aren't too worried about the sugar content since it is an occasional treat. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
My kids my family and I loved it it was a huge hit at the family reunion and it only takes like five min to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I just made this. Only thing missing was a little salt. Still a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mia Coombe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
My kids LOVE these cookies..so easy. Next time Im going to try making a "pan" version though to get a more consistant size. I also use 1/2 creamy and 1/2 crunchy peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Made these for my family, and we LOVE them! Everything went perfectly following the recipe. Only thing changed was the use of creamy peanut butter, instead of crunchy (we aren't fans). Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
This recipe is AMAZING!! I did about 1 1/4 sugar and added about 2 Tbsp. Nutella. These are my go-to cookies when it is too hot outside to use the oven. Mmmm.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
reminds me of my childhood very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Braunfels, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Awesome recipe, it's super easy to make! The only thing off I see with it is that it doesn't make 3 dozen, every time I've made them I came out with 21 cookies good sized cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessyreebok
Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dodo46
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Yummy! I made no changes to the recipe and they were so easy! Added a pastel colored M & M for an Easter treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 672) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States