No Bake Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Made this with half chocolate peanut butter protein powder/unsweetened cocoa and almond milk. Didn't change anything else and used a candy thermometer (just in case!) cooked it to about 230F or so and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yotama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mjam673
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
These are one of my all time favorite. I Remember as a kid my Aunt shipping these to my Dad for Christmas each year. Now I include them in my holiday cookie platters. 1st time I added the peanut butter, that definitely keeps them moist longer. Made three batches this holiday season. I'm Going to try and freeze them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
So easy and fast to make! Uses ingredients I always have on hand, so we can make them whenever we need a snack. I pour a little in a bowl to eat hot right away and it is heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica J. Huseby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I had this recipe when I was a kid and lost it in a move. It turned out great they are cooling and setting up as I type. From what I got to taste in the pan they are going to be awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ada, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I tried this recipe and had the same problem with crumbling cookies. I decided to add more butter and used an ice cream scoop to shape them by pushing the dough hard into the scoop. They stayed together nicely after they cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
So this was my first time trying. No bake cookie. I read the instructions carefully and made sure to bring to full boil for just under 2 min. I'm not sure if mine set properly, but they were similar to fudge texture. These cookies reminded me of a candy. They are very sweet! The peanut butter chocolate comes through strong and the oats just give it some texture. Not a bad flavor, just too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Just finished! Turned out great!! My Sweetie will love these!! So easy...I'm sure these will be a favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Just like my Grandma's recipe, except that more ingredients can easily be added: coconut, any nuts, raisins, etc. Make it your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eufaula, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Added a little more oatmeal at the end then was stated in the recipe. Very easy to make. I love these cookies. They are a favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia Foxfire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seguin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
A childhood favorite. I added a teaspoon of vanilla extract. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 684) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

No Bake Cookies V

Chocolate oatmeal cookies that don't require oven time.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States