No Bake Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Great recipe. I added 2/3 c. sweetened shredded coconut and 1/4 c. chopped honey roasted peanuts to the recipe and omitted the vanilla. Love the finished product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I have been making this recipe for YEARS AND YEARS. And it is correct in that the boiling time is the critical time. I just bring to full boil and then start my timer. This recipe is one I always make during the holidays. The kids always want some and its a great "take to work" idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This is the recipe for no bakes but I feel the directions leave a lot to be desired. These "boiled" cookies are one of those things that need to be exact or else you'll find either crumbling or gooey (not the good one) cookies. I find boiling until soft ball stage to be the best way to judge if the cookies are finished enough - this has provided consistent great and tasty results. It's so nice to be able to make them without kitchen disaster stories (anymore)! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Minot, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I made this recipe and didn't need 3 dozen cookies so I halved it. They turned out perfect! Reminiscent of my mom's no bake cookies from childhood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Pay attention to her boil time note and time exactly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This is the recipe we always use. We love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andrea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
A little tweaking and it PERFECT!!!I have been using this recepe since it first arrived online. I made my own mior adjustments to suite my taste in this fine delicate recepe. I prefer to substitute the White sugar with black sugar. its the best ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I used creamy peanut butter because I didn't have crunchy & threw in a pinch of salt. They're delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Made this with half chocolate peanut butter protein powder/unsweetened cocoa and almond milk. Didn't change anything else and used a candy thermometer (just in case!) cooked it to about 230F or so and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yotama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mjam673
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
These are one of my all time favorite. I Remember as a kid my Aunt shipping these to my Dad for Christmas each year. Now I include them in my holiday cookie platters. 1st time I added the peanut butter, that definitely keeps them moist longer. Made three batches this holiday season. I'm Going to try and freeze them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 682) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States