No Bake Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Joyce Goodlett Swann
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Super easy and delicious!! The next time I may cook just a tad longer. But my family gives it a thumbs up!! YUMMMMMYYYYY........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by Melissa Huddlestun
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Super easy to make. My 3 yr old helped! It smelled delicious while boiling. Mixed up easy. Didn't change 1 thing about the recipe. Waiting for the cookies to cool to taste :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Huddlestun

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I had a craving for these and I looked this up. There are several on this site and they're all pretty similar. Many people complain about their "cookies" not setting up properly. The recipes don't seem specify the heat at which to bring the mix to a boil. I think that's key. One recipe specified medium heat and I did that. It takes longer to come to a boil that way. The cookies set up and the texture is creamy. (oops. I used creamy peanut butter. shhh) They're delicious. Incidentally! I made these a couple years ago with a vegan. We subbed almond milk for dairy and coconut oil for butter. It worked and they tasted the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I've made this recipe several times and it's awesome! Tastes like the no bakes my Mom used to make when I was a kid (maybe a little better)! Works best if you let it boil for one minute from the time it comes to a rolling boil. Also, try it with Hersheys Special Dark Cocoa - really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Bloomfield, New York, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This recipe was good, and only needed a few changes, but the cookies turned out great! I added about 1/4 c more of peanut butter, and I think the secret to good no bakes is to boil the chocolate mixture for exactly one minute. I think the 1.5 minutes listed is a little too much, and that's why some people said they turned out crumbly. Otherwise, this recipe is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
They are the best no bakes I've ever had! They are also easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
After reading several other reviews, I tried this recipe and it turned out "PERFECT" I did add about 1/4 cup more peanut butter and boiled the mixture 1 minute 40 seconds.. had everything ready put the vanilla and peanut butter first, stirring until dissolved then added the oats..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by courtney
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I love this recipe. Works every time! Best cookies ever! The only thing I changed was I used creamy peanut butter instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I've always had a difficult time getting this type of cookie to set up properly. It was always too soft or too dry and crumbly. I increased the sugar to two cups - primarily because most recipes call for the full two cups- and used dark chocolate coco powder. Then, I took another review's advice, stuck my candy thermometer into the pan as it boiled and waited until it hit the "soft ball stage". The cookies have set up nicely and are quickly disappearing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetcayenne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Radnor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 678) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States