No Bake Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
They are the best no bakes I've ever had! They are also easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
After reading several other reviews, I tried this recipe and it turned out "PERFECT" I did add about 1/4 cup more peanut butter and boiled the mixture 1 minute 40 seconds.. had everything ready put the vanilla and peanut butter first, stirring until dissolved then added the oats..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by courtney
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I love this recipe. Works every time! Best cookies ever! The only thing I changed was I used creamy peanut butter instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I've always had a difficult time getting this type of cookie to set up properly. It was always too soft or too dry and crumbly. I increased the sugar to two cups - primarily because most recipes call for the full two cups- and used dark chocolate coco powder. Then, I took another review's advice, stuck my candy thermometer into the pan as it boiled and waited until it hit the "soft ball stage". The cookies have set up nicely and are quickly disappearing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetcayenne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Radnor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
We made them with dark cocoa and they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Great recipe...sometime I replace the milk with coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I made a half recipe because we only use almond butter in our house and I wasn't sure if it would be as good. Well it definitely was, I should of made a whole batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This is a classic recipe that my family loved the flavor! My biggest flaw with this recipe is that after twice baking the recipe listed above I could not get the cookies to harden. They were gooey. So the third time that I made them I did things a little differently. Instead of boiling for 1-1/2 minutes I boiled the necessary ingredients for two minutes before removing it from the heat. I also added in four cups of oats rather than three cups. I would also make sure that you use a good quality, unsalted butter. The sticks of butter worked the best for me. The cookies harden in no time and were not dry or crumbly! With any recipe I think it's a learning process as you bake you learn more. If you are looking for a recipe with great flavor, this is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Everyone I shared with loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I Made This Recipe And The Whole Fam. Loves It Its A Quick And Yummy Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylor Clapp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 672) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States