No Bake Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Thankyou Kath! I have always had a hard time getting them to set up. With the few modifications you posted they came out great and taste good too. Me and my kids thankyou.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CariButler
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I doubled the recipe. Started the timer on my stove when a hard boil started. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather N Greg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Easy and delicious! The way I like my recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brien Hartings

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Made a 1/2 batch - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mare
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Really nice flavor and so easy! Except mine did not set up very well. Kind of wet and mushy. I used almond milk and margarine instead of butter.... Does anyone think that made a difference?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I've made this recipe twice over the past couple of weeks. The first batch didn't set. I boiled the correct amount of time and even set them in the freezer after an hour and a half, and they still did not set. For the second batch, I boiled the same amount of time, but used only a 1/4 c. butter and 2 tablespoons of peanut butter. The cookies set perfectly. This is my husband's favorite cookie. It thrills him to have these to take to work, so I'll be making these quite often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I like this recipe but I want to try it without the cocoa powder because that part gives me headaches. So does anyone think it would be a problem without the cocoa powder? Otherwise they were really good. The husband really likes them. And what about using Splenda? Would that work too??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Kinnerson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I accidentally dropped are cookie recipes behind the oven and today I wanted to make no bake cookies so I looked up this recipe and the cookies look like all the type I made in the pastel I tried it out!They were great cookies!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I've made so many batches of no bake cookies in my life I'm known as the "no bake lady" ... I make on average one batch a week. I've tried every recipe and this is my stand by. My tips: increase the pb by a tablespoon or 2.. I increase the cocoa measurement a bit too for a richer flavor. have EVERYTHING measured and ready to go before you turn on the heat..When mixture reaches an EVEN ROLLING BOIL (md heat) , COOK FOR EXACTLY 1 1/2 min (I use a stopwatch).. immediately remove from heat and add dry ing. I add an additional half cup of oats, and my secret ing that sets mine apart and causes much love is cinnamon. just enough so you can taste it but not overwhelm the cookies. I've never had a problem getting mine to set up quickly.. but I know it's easier said then done! My mom can make crazy complicated desserts but gave up on no bakes cause she can never get em to set. practice makes perfect! ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mainechick0310

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brunswick, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 658) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States