No Bake Chocolate Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
The cookies came out great!! I substituted honey and sun butter. Added vanilla and they are our families new best friend. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Delicious! I added a pinch of salt and used Earth Balance instead of oil. This has rich chocolate taste without being overly sweet. Satisfying! I'll definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakewood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
We made this for a vegan friend and substituted Biscoff Spread for the peanut butter and cinnamon and Brown Rice SYrup for the maple syrup. They are so amazing!!! I will so be making these again for vegans and non-vegans!! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
chocolatey heaven! Peanut butter and dark chocolate are my favorite combo of sweet and salty. I am going to try these with crumbled pretzels next time....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I was looking for a healthy chocolatey snack and came across this recipe. I substituted the rolled oats with instant apple cinnamon pecan oatmeal and instead of maple syrup I used agave nectar. Mine came out great!! I used the Jiffy crunchy peanut butter so it was a crunchy nutty flavor which I love. If you like dark chocolate and peanut butter you will definetly love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I used applesauce instead of oil too and it came out great! I'm glad I didn't add the extra oily fat because the texture is great. I added more oats until it was the consistency I wanted. If you like the taste of these ingredients just make a double batch to begin with. I wish I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Perfect when I am craving something sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Great recipe! I'm a borderline diabetic, so I used organic blue agave (amber) nectar instead of syrup. I also added a half cup more of oatmeal, and used peanut oil instead of vegetable oil. My husband really liked the darker flavor of the chocolate. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
The consistency wasn't very cookie-like (I just left them in the fridge because I was afraid they might melt), but it was TASTY as all get out. All these terrible, delicious things mixed into one little ball. Mmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Zoe Da
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
These are delicious and the whole family loved them. My 5 year old (with milk allergies) begged for more. I didn't have maple syrup so I used 1/3 honey and 1/3 white sugar. Perfect! Next time I will triple the recipe. These cookies only took 10 minutes to firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zoe Da

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States