No Bake Chocolate Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
The are so rich and delicious! I put them in the freezer since they do "melt" pretty quickly. They are very "chocolatey" too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
This is a fabulous recipe, so delicious you would never guess they were made differently than the traditional ones with white sugar. Thanks you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2002
I love these!! Although i did substitute 1/3 of the syrup with regular sugar b/c I didn't want to use all of my wonderful maple syrup. But they still turned out GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2003
SOOO good for a non-sugar recipe--always lookin for those! they really satisfy your chocolate craving. i used melted butter instead of vegetable oil, and they set up nice. check out the pie recipe i made up using this cookie recipe!! (Huckleberry Icecream Pie)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
These cookies were awesome!! I was skeptical at first with the maple syrup, but because I don't like the strong overpowing taste and texture of white sugar in the traditional recipe, and because I do like dark chocolate, I thought I'd try them and I'm glad I did! These are definitly are the 'grown-up' or 'adult' version of this kids favorite; much darker chocolate, not over-sweet and have a great peanut butter flavor and consistancy! Honestly, I can't figure out why some on this site had a flop here, I used real maple syrup, Jiff creamy peanut butter, and Wesson Canola oil. I love the peanut butter texture and think maybe a natural low oil peanut butter would give perhaps a little thicker texture. I didn't change the recipe a bit- boiled the first ingredients for three minutes stirring with a wire whisk constantly and was careful not to skald with too hot heat. I then added the rest of the ingredients and they came out out great! I didn't find them sticky or melty.. wonder if the other users just had bad luck..I used utensils to drop them onto wax paper, not my fingers and refridgerated them for 40 minutes before eating. Hope this helped! To me they tasted better than a Reces Peanut-butter cup!!! Will definitly make these again to take to the office or a dinner party!! If you like dark chocolate and peanut-butter I think you'll LOVE these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
I just finished making these and they are DELICIOUS! I added an extra 1/2 cup of oatmeal and 3/4 cup of coconut to make it thicker. Very good and i will defiently be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carmalita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Parksville, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
AMAZING! I absolutely love these cookies. I substituted vegan margarine for the oil, and added some extra oats and some cocoanut. Yummy, these are so great! I suspect that the people who had trouble with this recipe didn't boil the mixture long enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2000
Very good!!! I used real maple syrup. so I don't know how manufactured will do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
Yum! Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
I thought these cookies were terrible. The cookies were mushy and not tasty. I will NOT make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States