No Bake Chocolate Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I made this recipe for my kids who, among the 3, are allergic to peanuts, soy, dairy, and eggs. This was a fun and easy recipe that tastes good, too! We substituted Sunbutter instead of peanut butter, which tastes sooo yummy! We make this receipe often and they disappear so quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Yummy, try adding shredded coconut and use coconut oil instead of veg. oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
I made these for a baby shower and they were a big hit. I am giving them four stars though because they are more like a candy than a cookie and personally I didn't care too much for the raw oats. The syrup, coco and peanut butter consistancy was very good however. I think next time instead of oats I will add rice crispys or a cruchy cereal instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Mercedes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glassboro, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
They tasted chalky and like wet flour. They were completely tasteless. I made them exactly as the recipe said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison Alfredson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Chewy and not too sweet, perfect for curing that chocolate craving without over doing it, even my hubby who normally dosn't like vegan anything ate half the batch. I found the mixture a little runny so addes a 1/4 cup non-sweetened coconut flakes and a tsp of ground crystalized ginger (because I am addicted to it and can't seem to cook or bake anything without it lately!) and we ate the whole batch while watching a movie. Definitely going to make more tomorrow and will add to my holiday baking list this year. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
This recipe is awesome just as it is!! YUMMY!! great with a glass of milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShannonB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cazenovia, New York, USA
Living In: Utica, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
I loved this recipe!!! I did use 1/2 regular syrup and 1/2 honey because I didn't have maple syrup.These are sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
WOW is all I want to say--but I have to say more. Great recipe, though the syrup sounds gross, you can't taste it. It's perfect and just like a no-bake cookie should be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aunt jemima

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
I made this recipe with Benecol (non-dairy margarine) instead of oil. They turned out great! When made with Benecol this recipe is about as healthy as you can get for a chocolate dessert that tastes this good! These have to be kept in the fridge or freezer...the colder they are the better they taste...I'm suspecting that some people that gave low reviews didn't keep them chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly. There's something I found very unpleasent about these cookies and it wasn't exactly the taste. They tasted alright, maybe a little heavier than I wanted ... but what turned me off was the fact that they held no form, even after being left overnight. What's even worse is that they're greasy from all of the oil. On the plus side, they were VERY easy to make. This wasn't the no-bake oatmeal cookie recipe I was looking for, but I have no regrets =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States