No Bake Chocolate Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
had to be off of dairy so i tried them, but they really weren't good, very bitter not sweet enough. even tried powdered sugar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
These were great! We started a no refined sugar diet and we were looking for a yummy treat. This tastes so good my hubby really liked them this way. We ran out of syrup so we used 1/4 cup syrup and 1/4 cup honey. Next time I will probably leave out the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
These were really good for our no refined sugar diet. Next time, I will leave out the cinnamon, do honey instead of maple syrup, and less of the honey. But they were still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Cloud, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houghton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
These were easy and tasty. I followed the recipe exactly. I thought they were better the 2nd day after sitting at room temperature (in an airtight container) overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Gave this cookie to 6 different people at a party and no one liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I made this recipe for my kids who, among the 3, are allergic to peanuts, soy, dairy, and eggs. This was a fun and easy recipe that tastes good, too! We substituted Sunbutter instead of peanut butter, which tastes sooo yummy! We make this receipe often and they disappear so quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Yummy, try adding shredded coconut and use coconut oil instead of veg. oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
I made these for a baby shower and they were a big hit. I am giving them four stars though because they are more like a candy than a cookie and personally I didn't care too much for the raw oats. The syrup, coco and peanut butter consistancy was very good however. I think next time instead of oats I will add rice crispys or a cruchy cereal instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glassboro, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
They tasted chalky and like wet flour. They were completely tasteless. I made them exactly as the recipe said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison Alfredson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Chewy and not too sweet, perfect for curing that chocolate craving without over doing it, even my hubby who normally dosn't like vegan anything ate half the batch. I found the mixture a little runny so addes a 1/4 cup non-sweetened coconut flakes and a tsp of ground crystalized ginger (because I am addicted to it and can't seem to cook or bake anything without it lately!) and we ate the whole batch while watching a movie. Definitely going to make more tomorrow and will add to my holiday baking list this year. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States